FRUSTRATED POST

Standard
 


Posting  here tonight as MSN is not available again. I am so glad I decided to get my e mail at least sent to GMAIL. I can read and send replies to my email using that address. I LOVE THAT! Smile  We get some ALERTS back and now I cannot access to sign in. What a mess! Sarcastic DARN!!

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

Friday was a great day here.. but humid. I have seen worse for sure, but it was cloudy so the sun did not bake your brain when you stand out in it. I managed to water all my plants and do some other yard work without wearing out too bad. Does anyone else think the sun seems extra HOT this year? I mean when I have been out in it it seems INTENSE to me. Maybe it is that global warming stuff who knows.  I saw that posting at BOB’S  about   SUMMER IS…  and thought it was great. Today I got to thinking about what  SUMMER IS.. to me.. so here goes

S U M M E R   I S …..

The sound of sprinklers and lawn mowers running on a summer day.
The sound of DOVES calling to each other.
Wind chimes tinkling in the summer breeze.
The smell of flowers in the garden.
BBQ’s cooking in the neighbors yard.
Kids playing in the swimming pool.
Squirrels chasing each other up and down tree branches.
Children yelling at a baseball game.
The smell of a fresh cut watermelon.
Fresh corn on the cob and vine ripe tomatoes
Neighbors sitting on the porch talking
to their neighbors.
Boom Boxes loudly broadcasting music
all over the neighborhood.
Lightening bugs on a hot humid night.
Kadydids calling all night long.
Fresh peach or blackberry cobbler.
Smell of suntan lotion and wet bathing suits.
Birds bathing in the bird bath.
Air conditioners humming in the heat of the night.
Floppy straw hats and big sunglasses.
Sandals, shorts and T-shirts.
Flip flops and beach towels and umbrellas.

HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!!
 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

One response »

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

