MSN TROUBLES???

Standard
Sat here almost 4 minutes waiting for the stupid toolbar
to come on here so I could start typing. Sad I don’t quite know what
to think lately. This hit and miss mess is really bumming me
out. I can only keep my fingers crossed that when I try to
sign in I can and then get here I can post. WELCOME
to blog hell I guess.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 Not much going on here nowdays. Summer there is a lull
of neighborhood happenings. About the only odd thing
going on is that the town CURFEW siren was absent for
over a week! It usually sounds at 10PM to remind those
children to get off the streets and GO home. Last night
it sounded for the first time. Their excuse was that the
person who usually did it was on vacation. HUH??? I mean
no one noticed it and no one else could push a button???Sarcastic
SHEEESH??? 
Town Hall meetings are going on all over the city in the next
few weeks someone should really bring that up there. Must be
the substitutes are not very trained to take over the job.
Mom and I have thoroughly been enjoying the NBC show
on tv called  GREAT AMERICAN ROAD TRIP..
Families in RV’s traveling down Route 66 across the country
stopping at sites and then competeing against each other
and geting eliminated as they go. One family will make
it all the way to Ca. and win $100,000. The families traveling
together are also learning a lot about themselves being thrust
into motor homes for a period of time and having to
deal with other families. A great family oriented tv show.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Saw the above angel on display and thought it very ingenious
to recycle bottle caps and tin cans. That’s a lot of bottle caps..
most nowdays are screw type so somehow they had to collect
just the right kind. The heart shaped head is a cookie cutter and
the wings are from a plastic butter dish.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
WELL NOT MUCH MORE FROM HERE SO..
 


glitter-graphics.com

 
 
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

10 responses »

  1. I can’t get into the hotmail account. This has been going on for a week. I went to their blog and also the help page and they said they are installing yet more changes, SIGH and that means certain servers are down and different times while they do that. SIGH. I can’t read the hotmail this morning again. It takes hours for it to come back up. Good thing that isn’t my normal email account.

  2. Get this, the other day I came on to my space and all writing was in spanish, not my blogs or my words, but every thing else. I came on the next day and back to normal, whew! I also can’t get here through hotmail, I have it in my bloggers file and get here through there also for my mail where I have Foxfire. If I do get through hotmail messenger, it’s not in Foxfire and takes longer. I haven’t blogged here much, I guess I spend too much time on Facebook, lol. As for the bottle caps remember the old types you had to pry off, my Aunt would crochet the bottle caps in to hot pads for the table top, into all shapes and colors, I liked the purple grapes with the green leaves, what ingenuous ideas can be made! Have a Wonderful day Hugs Deanie

  3. Sounds like an interesting show—when is it on??? Still can’t wait for Survivor to show up again—probably in the fall.

  4. I’m glad I’m not the only one having trouble. I thought my computer was going screwy. I did go in and clean it up some. I think its back to normal, but guess I can’t take any credit for helping it along.

  5. I’m having no problems with MSN or hotmail – knock on wood! I haven’t seen the roadtrip show! Sounds intresting! Enjoy what’s left of the day.

  6. My computer has been acting funny but then my computer is 3 years old. I stopped today to check on a new one.Hugs to you and mom.

  7. You know me RE computers. I always assume a user problem. LOL But not you and your crew. You folks just know what you are doing. For the life of me I cannot get to the real estate section of my local paper. Could I be asking for too much? Oh, I know for certain that the computer police must be coming to take me away. "Operating a computer without a brain."

  8. The only problem I had was because of the storm last night…didn’t have any internet so I couldn’t visit anyone :>(Love the recycled angel. The bottle caps are probably from beer. Of course, that’s just a guess…not that we ever have any beer …hee he

  9. Well that is no surprise to me that no one sounded the cerfew whistle. The right hand never knows what the left hand is doing in government anyway lol.We watch the Road Trip show too, It is cute. Have a great day.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

