WEDNESDAY NOTES..

Standard

Still having troubles at MSN. Can’t get to my hotmail and relying on GMAIL to get me to at least read the mail from there. I swear it is weird.. Yahoo was out too yesterday evening and I could not get in there either. AT LEAST they have the courtesy to let you know it is THEIR fault and not your own computer.

We are so dry here the ground is rock hard and the grass is almost to a crunchy state now. I have stopped mowing for fear the dirt will fly up in my face. Some rain is predicted but I am thinking that we need way more than that. I can only feel bad for the poor farmers who are having to irrigate to get anything t grow here. I have been watering twice a day to keep my tomatoes going. I guess it could be worse, we could be getting those very high temperatures they are getting in Texas and the south. I sure would wilt in 100 degree temps like that day after day.  I do remember the days in California like that though, I guess it is all in what you get used to.

Nothing else much happening here..many of the neighbors are gone on vacations and so the street is pretty quiet. I occasionally hear the new born across the street. She has a great set of LUNGS on her!!

For those of you who stop by.. I will be here tomorrow too… I just hope things get worked out over to MSN sooner rather than later.

HOPE YOU ALL

 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

