SAME OLD ..SAME OLD…

Standard

Not much going on here.. The weather guy said we are in for some of the  COLDEST weather we have ever had in MICHIGAN in July. Imagine that.. No.. I really can’t. I just hope it doesn’t stunt the growth of my tomatoes!!  As for me, I will be sleeping like a log without the A/C on, and happy we are saving on our electric bill!  

Still having troubles at my hotmail. I sure hope they get their act together sometime soon!

Got this in my e mail thought it was pretty funny!!

  
 
 
            img64/8135/doggielp7.gif
I was in Wal-Mart buying a large bag of Purina for my Labrador
Retriever and was in line to check out.
A woman behind me asked if I had a dog.
On impulse, I told her that no, I was starting The Purina Diet again, although I probably shouldn’t because I’d ended up in the hospital last time, but that I’d lost 50 pounds before I awakened in an intensive care ward with tubes coming out of most of my orifices and IVs in both arms.
 
I told her that it was essentially a perfect diet and that the way that it works is to load your pants pockets with Purina nuggets and simply eat one or two every time you feel hungry & that the food is nutritionally complete so I was going to try it again.
I have to mention here that practically everyone in the line was by now enthralled with my story, particularly a tall guy behind her.
Horrified, she asked if I’d been poisoned and was that why I was in the hospital.
I said no…..I’d been sitting in the street licking my balls and a car hit me.
I thought the tall guy was going to have to be carried out the door   LOL!!
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

2 responses »

  1. Ha ha ha…but you know what? I read somewhere that dog food really is nutritionally complete. I wouldn’t want to try it though.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

