PEACHES…..

Standard

I told you I went to Krgr and that they had some great bargains

well I got fresh PEACHES.. OH MY..  Wednesday I made
PEACH BERRY COBBLER…. My mouth waters just thinking about it.
Nothing in the world like fresh fruit and in the summer is mainly
when I make this. It was a humid cloudy day today and baking
this only took 35 minutes!!
 
PEACH BERRY COBBLER
1 cup all-purpose flour
1/2 cup white sugar
1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
1/2 cup milk
1/4 cup butter or margarine, softened
1/4 cup packed brown sugar
1 tablespoon cornstarch
1/2 cup cold water
3 cups sliced fresh peaches
1 cup fresh blueberries
1 tablespoon butter or margarine
1 tablespoon lemon juice
2 tablespoons coarse granulated sugar
1/4 teaspoon ground nutmeg or cinnamon

Preheat oven to 350°F

Stir together flour, 1/2 cup white sugar, and baking powder. Add milk and 1/4 cup butter or margarine all at once. Stir until smooth, and set batter aside.

In a medium saucepan, stir together brown sugar and cornstarch; stir in water. Add peaches and blueberries. Cook and stir over medium heat until thickened and bubbly. Add 1 tablespoon butter or margarine and lemon juice; stir until fat melts. Pour into a 1 1/2 quart ungreased casserole. Spoon batter in mounds over hot fruit; spread evenly over filling. Sprinkle with a mixture of 2 tablespoons coarse sugar and nutmeg or cinnamon.

Place casserole dish on a shallow baking pan in oven. Bake cobbler for about 35 minutes, or until bubbly and a toothpick inserted into the crust comes out clean.

Makes 1 -1 1/2 quart casserole dish

Sooooooooo good!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Chore day today.. do laundry, change beds etc. I don’t like to do
it on the same day every week like some people do. Drives my
mom crazy. She had that routine down pat. Monday through Fiday
always the same thing. I, on the other hand, like to stir things up.
No need for the old rut here.. no maam!
We sure needed the rain and we got some..not a lot here
but enough to soak all the plants that were parched!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Saw the president’s press conference.. well I sure hope that even
half of what he is asking for gets done, will help us all out.
Premiums for supplemental insurance have went up and at the
worst time possible. Just a sprained ankle or something simple
can cost many dollars after they get done with all those tests!!
Sure am glad that mom had coverage because her bill would have
been tremendous for the ER trip she took. 
DID YOU SEE IT?   WHAT DID YOU THINK??
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@ 

WELL THAT”S ABOUT IT FROM HERE…
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A  GREAT DAY!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

