FRIDAY VIEWS…

Standard
Last night many storms rolled through here and much
lightning so MIRACLE was safely unplugged. I take
no chances with it that is for sure. We had a rainbow
show up in between storms. It was slight but it was there!
Oh, at the time I wished for a better camera with a stronger
lense. Before the storm we took a ride into the country
to see if the local market stand had produce. What a shock..
it was completely empty NOTHING at all and the crop there
looked .. well you can see behind it.. some crops were probably
only 6-8 inches tall! That field is usually packed with squash, corn,
pumpkins cucumbers and tomatoes. All I can say is good luck to
them because I have a feeling fall will come in hard and many
crops won’t make it far into OCT. They didn’t last year either.
Good thing so many of us started growing our OWN crops.
It has been terribly dry so maybe they did not have the
irrigation that other farmers have though. SOME fields look
really great, so at least we knw it isn’t all farms around here.
On the way back into town we went another route and
saw this siting in someone’s front  yard.
YES that is a TANK!  I have seen it in some parades so I know
it works..didn’t know where the guy lived until now. It’s the real
thing..gotta wonder how many MPG it gets.. not many I assume!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Well that was our day around here. Better weather for the weekend
is supposed to show up. We will wait and see on that though.
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

