WEDNESDAY NOTES

Standard


glitter-graphics.com

 
The weather here has been bad and I have been unable to get
on line like I would like to. Seems we have had more lightning than
I really care for and MIRACLE is UNPLUGGED during that time.
Hopefullly things will be better today. I have no complaints though
since so very many are suffering in that intense heat and it just
won’t let up. SunThis is one month I am soooo glad I am living where I
am. We do get breaks here and are very lucky. I am thinking of
all you folks in Texas and on the west coast. Stay cool however
you can.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Our town had the first
murders in 4 years a few days ago. The 2 people were not from
here, but from out of town. It is believed that the person who
did the deed is also from out of town. We rarely even hear
sirens here, so when we do, everyone is alerted to the troubles.
 
The new building that will house the fire trucks and ambulances is
almost finished. The have been working tirelessly to get it
finished as soon as possible. Having fire trucks sitting outside of town
well that just means a longer time before they can get to the
scene.
Gas is higher than the rest
of the state here. WHY I have no idea.. seems a lot cheaper if you just
drive a ways to get it. Those who don’t get to go out of town pay
2.48. Milk is NOT on sale here either.. I noticed it for 2.99 a gallon
the other day. Terrible when other stores have it for 1.99 and 1.59
a short 15 mnutes away.
I have noticed some small black spots on my tomatoes. Don’t quite
know what to think. I am now picking them when they are beginning
to turn instead of leaving them to ripen on the vines. Maybe that is the
wrong thing to do, but it is better than letting the black progress farther.
The recent storms
knocked many off and onto the ground. While mowing the yard I have to
be extra careful not getting them too.  I have notice since we got some
much needed rain, that there are volunteer morning glory vines coming
up near my fence. When the lawn is mowed again next door I am sure
they will cut them down. I am working to get them to crawl on MY
SIDE of the fence. Will be neat to see what colors they are.
 
WELL NOT MUCH MORE FROM HERE..
 
HOPE YOU ALL ARE STAYING COOL TODAY!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

