SATURDAY NOTES

Standard
OKAY.. I must be living under a rock someplace. I mean I read today
that many airports in the USA have their own chapels. WOW.. I was
a  bit surprised by that! A room maybe somewhere on the grounds
of the whole airport.. nope.. they have actual chapels.. non-denominational..
and ready to serve all faiths. HERE is a link you can read more about it.
 
I think this idea is a good one .. I just wish I had heard of it before. Several
times I have had to cross the country very upset and could have used
a place like one of these chapels to get myself together. NO ONE MENTIONED
to me anything like them. Attendants and personnel asked me if they could
help, but NO ONE MENTIONED A CHAPEL.  Too bad I say.. at least now I know
and would use it if I needed to.  You learn something new every day!!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
BAD NEWS IS..
I dropped my camera and it landed with a THUD! NOW, the delete won’t work
right and the pictures are on screen for 2 seconds and then move on BY
THEMSELVES..  Sad  I knew it was getting a really tired .. so I have
been thinking about a new one.. heck I have already been looking. This may
mean I have to be more dilligent with the search though… We will see.
Was a pretty depressing thought being without one again.. as I have gotten
so used to taking pictures DAILY! Spoiled me rottten I must admit! 
Took this photo while out of town Friday.. as the wind blows
so does the water. No takers on the benches or they
will get drenched!! The fountain has recently been re-furbished
and is quite the focal point in town.
What a colorful display and many patrons stop and rest
awhile too!
Well hope your Saturday is a great one!
Not sure what the day holds here.. I prefer not to plan it out
it’s more fun that way. 
HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

8 responses »

  1. I’ve traveled all over the world and never heard that before! Wonders never cease…who would have thought? I’m sorry to hear about your camera, the dreaded drop…yikes, I hate that. I would like to upgrade too but can’t do that just yet. I hope you find just the right one to replace your old one. Have a blessed Saturday my friend.

  2. I had never heard of an airport chapel before. sounds like a great idea to me.I am so sorry about your camera. I hope you are able to get another one soon.Hugs,Beth

  3. I never knew about the chapels either. Wonder why they choose not to advertise it! I would imagine bereaved families are told when travelling. Sorry about your camera. I dropped mine once – fortunately it took a lickin’ and kept right on……! Have a great weekend

  4. I knew about the chaples believe it or not. I think I saw something on TV and made a point thereafter to try to spot one. I have on several occasions. I know that feeling about droppig the camera. I dropped my first digital (after a year) onto the sidewalk andI felt the pain of the impact. It could have taken pictures but it was dented in a bad place where the battery was and other issues so I got another camera. I learned a hard lesson. ALWAYS use the wrist cord. Have a good ‘un Sis.

  5. Thank goodness cameras are so inexpensive these days—but no matter when you don’t have the bucks for one, huh? Time to start a camera fund—maybe by recycling cans or something…it’s a thought. I’ve seen some of those "chapels" at airports but they are always deserted—the bars are almost always packed…what does THAT tell you??? Hope your angel can help you out camera-wise…

  6. So sorry to hear about your camera but they are alot cheaper now. Get busy girl!! lol!! We NEED your photos here. I saw the smallest one ever (Sony) at Wally World when I bought my mouse. Under $200!!Yeah, I migh have goofy neighbors but when push comes to shove we DO band together!!Have a GREAT weekend!!!Bob~

  7. Frankly, I would love to have gotten drenched today.Chapels in airports? Carol, I always learn something from your posts.The digital cameras do spoil us so much. I am sad to say that I am not certain as to just where mine is as everything in my pad was packed by someone else and put in storage. One of these days, the camera and I will be reunited. I am embarrassed to say that I am not sure if I even remember just how to use it. Oh, fiddle dee dee. I’ll think about that another day.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

