SUNDAY FUNNIES & BLUEBERRIES!!!

Standard
I sat there with my mouth open.. gapped open in disbelief! Surprised
Then I started to chuckle and think well maybe others do it
to. The situation in "SPACE" the way it is.. well I never really
thought about it before.
I am still chuckling to myself in between the snorts and the
shuddering..Ewwww! Confused
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
WHOLE LOT OF SHAKING GOING ON….
down Tennessee way on SATURDAY when they had a 3.2 earthquake!!
WOW.. I bet they just could not believe it.. I know when we
felt the one last year all the way up here it seemed strange
enough. They said they felt it in about 4 or 5 states. That one being
so small I am surprised by that. READ MORE HERE…
I bet there are stories to tell too!!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
(Martha Stewart photo via google images)
There must be a  bumper crop of
blueberries in Michigan this year. KrGrrr has them on sale for
1.00 a pt. That is the cheapest price I have seen in ages. I hope to stock up
and freeze as many as the old freezer will allow. YUMMY. cant wait
for the blueberry muffins! It has been cool here most mornings so
it won’t keep me from using that oven.. no sireeee!!
This is the MARTHA STEWART recipe I am going to use.

Martha Stewart’s blueberry muffins

1 stick butter
2 cups flour
1.5 teaspoons baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
2 cups blueberries
1 cup sugar
2 eggs
2 teaspoons vanilla
1/2 cup milk

Preheat the oven to 375ºF. Butter and flour a 12-cup muffin tin. Whisk together the flour, baking powder, and salt. Toss the blueberries  in a bit of the flour mixture to dredge them—this keeps them from sinking.

Beat the butter and sugar until light and fluffy. Add the eggs one at a time and and beat until combined. Mix in the vanilla.

With the mixer on low, add the flour and beat until just combined. Beat in the milk until just combined—do not overmix. Fold in the blueberries with a rubber spatula, and divide the batter evenly in the pan. Sprinkle the tops with a bit of granulated sugar if desired.( This will give it a crusty-srunchy topper)

Bake for 30 minutes, rotating halfway through. A toothpick should come out clean. Let cool 10 minutes, and serve warm.

THESE ARE JUST WONDERFUL!!

HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!! 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

8 responses »

  1. That was gross LOL! I think I’d die before I did that! I heard about the rare earthquake in your area there…how about that? You just never know when something is going to come along and shake you up…literally! My oh my that recipe looks good! I wish I had that for breakfast tomorrow!

  2. We had an earthquake of no consequence here too yesterday. We have a fault line called the New Madrid (MADrid) fault) and I only have damages from one quake in the 70’s. I have cracks over every door in the one end of the house. man, that one woke me up from the low low low grinding sound it made. Scary.

  3. I had read the story about the astronaut. I guess he was doing it for science huh? We are on the New Madrid fault line her in IL too and we had an earthquake a couple of years ago. I wrote about it in my blog.The muffins sound delish.

  4. I’d say the first article is more info than I care to know about. Sheesh!That’s a great price for blueberries. I bought some yesterday and plan on making blueberry pancakes. Have you ever tried the pancake recipe on the cornmeal muffin mix box? Ooo…it’s good and easy too.

  5. Wow, you’re just full of interesting stories today: Crusty underwear, Eastern Earthquakes and Blueberry Muffins! What a combo! I think I’ll have to try the Blueberry Muffins—but not until later. I made two loaves of zucchini bread yesterday and it’s nearly all gone. It IS pretty amazing (everyone exclaimed when they saw it: Oooh, banana bread! But they weren’t disappointed!) but good.

  6. @maillady not sure about the cranberries, I know the moisture in fresh blueberries help them to be a better muffin. Driedcranberries might be a little drier though. @ Cindy No.. haven’t tried that recipe..make my cornbread from scratch.

  7. Well now aren’t you just a bubbling with newsy stuff. That first one cracked me up, I can’t imagine not changing your underwear every other day or showering. Not for me!!!! Speaking of earth quakes, it seems there is strange weather and things happening where it has never happened before. I wonder where it is all going to end. STRANGE!!!!Those muffins sound yummy, now that is two I have to try out.Have a great day tomorrow hun……………..Rusty ((HUGS))

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

