CELL PHONE RANT!!

Standard
GOOD GRIEF Confused why in the world we get behind people
on a two lane road and they just go so slow is beyond me?
We are not talking about the little old lady or man drivers
either here. We are talking normal everyday JOE or JANE.
It is so dangerous to amble down the road at a speed
like that and make everyone else follow behind them.
The road being so full of curves you take your life in
your own hands if you try to pass them. This car was
crossing the center line occasionally and we could not
wait to get away from them.
You speed up some and then they speed up some.
NO way you can get around them. If you are in a hurry
don’t take the back road I guess. Sis, being impatient
with this driver, decided to finally take the alternate route
and go to the freeway. As we got closer we could see
why the driver was going so slow. ON THE CELL PHONE! Mobile Phone
ONE of my pet peeves in life.. DRIVING and TALKING ON
THE PHONE. Baring teeth I have a cell phone and I have used it
in a car.. BUT NOT while DRIVING! If talking wasn’t enough
now you have TEXTING while driving, …what is next watching
TV?????Sarcastic So many are killed by being distracted in cars..
on phones etc. It’s a major problem in this world. What in
the world did we do before we had those cell phones???
WAIT until we got where we were going. We had to use a
REAL PHONE.. In a BOOTH!!! Yeah they HAD those.. Sarcastic
Kids will now grow up and won’t even KNOW what one was!
No way to keep people from doing what they shouldn’t  I
guess..and until something bad happens the person
themselves will they know how bad it is. I heard people talking
about people on cell phones and texting in the “BIG CITY” where
they bump right into you because they’re so engrossed in what
they are doing they don’t even see you there. People who are
talking on a cell phone call SO LOUDLY that a whole crowd can
hear every little detail of it…like it or not. Please take it to a nice
corner or something away from me. Standing in line at the post
office is not the place to hear a stangers conversation about the results
of their private medical business.. nor at the grocery store hearing
those swear words that alarm everyone for 2 aisles over. This happened
to me and the woman behind me had a small child in the cart seat who
loudly said “Mommy what is a “CU%T?” The mom turned 7 shades of red and
glared at the man on the cell phone. Please have some taste and courtesy
to take the call later or curb your MOUTH! Don't tell anyone 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

2 responses »

  1. There’s no privacy anymore. I don’t use my cell in public that much because I don’t want everywhere to know my business. I was sitting on a bus, a few months ago, and a man was giving out his social security number to a creditor. We all heard it.

  2. GASP… SOC SEC # on a public bus system.. LORD.. how dumb!! I think people just forget they are standing or sitting among other people.. It is just so WRONG!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

