CELL PHONE RANT!

Standard
GOOD GRIEF Confused why in the world we get behind people
on a two lane road and they just go so slow is beyond me?
We are not talking about the little old lady or man drivers
either here. We are talking normal everyday JOE or JANE.
It is so dangerous to amble down the road at a speed
like that and make everyone else follow behind them.
The road being so full of curves you take your life in
your own hands if you try to pass them.
You speed up some and then they speed up some.
NO way you can get around them. If you are in a hurry
don’t take the back road I guess. Sis, being impatient
with this driver, decided to finally take the alternate route
and go to the freeway. As we got closer we could see
why the driver was going so slow. ON THE CELL PHONE! Mobile Phone
ONE of my pet peeves in life.. DRIVING and TALKING ON
THE PHONE. Baring teeth I have a cell phone and I have used it
in a car.. BUT NOT while DRIVING! If talking wasn’t enough
now you have TEXTING while driving, …what is next watching
TV?????Sarcastic So many are killed by being distracted in cars..
on phones etc. It’s a major problem in this world. What in
the world did we do before we had those cell phones???
WAIT until we got where we were going. We had to use a
REAL PHONE.. In a BOOTH!!! Yeah they HAD those.. Sarcastic
Kids will now grow up and won’t even KNOW what one was!
No way to keep people from doing what they shouldn’t  I
guess..and until something bad happens the person
themselves will they know how bad it is. I heard people talking
about people on cell phones and texting in the "BIG CITY" where
they bump right into you because they’re so engrossed in what
they are doing they don’t even see you there. People who are
talking on a cell phone call SO LOUDLY that a whole crowd can
hear every little detail of it…like it or not. Please take it to a nice
corner or something away from me. Standing in line at the post
office is not the place to hear a stangers conversation about the results
of their private medical business.. nor at the grocery store hearing
those swear words that alarm everyone for 2 aisles over. This happened
to me and the woman behind me had a small child in the cart seat who
loudly said "Mommy what is F^%$ ?" The mom turned 7 shades of red and
glared at the man on the cell phone. Please have some taste and courtesy
to take the call later or curb your MOUTH! Don't tell anyone 
That’s my little RANT for WEDNESDAY RANT DAY!!
 
.

HOPE YOU ALL

 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

12 responses »

  1. This was a rant but it was a sensible rant. It should enter people’s mind that just because they are on the phone they are not in an alternate reality…nope, they’re still here for better or for worse and the problem is we have to deal with people that are not using their head to concider the world that we all live in together. It’s a good thing for people to remember phone or no phone you’re still on the planet with other human beings.

  2. I too have a cell and hate that I have it. We actually have 3, one for me, one for the daugh in law and one for the stepson. Now when I got sick of paying for them decided to end it and it would cost over 400 dollars to end the contract on 3 phones. GRRRRI dropped mine in a puddle of ice water last year so it never keeps a charge so it’s worthless. Sigh.. I’m stuck with them until 2010.Oh and NEVER use it while driving and too blind to text.

  3. I have the cell, but if I use it in a public place, I go away from people..truly I do. I am a private type person anyway. If someone calls and I am in line..I answer and say I’ll call them back in a minute. (when I get to the car).I love what Joe said that they aren’t in an alternate reality, much as they themselves think they are once they get that phone to their ear. Good rant, Sis.

  4. I’m wiht you. I have a cell phone but I don’t talk on it while driving. It’s dangerous just for what you’re saying. I agree. There need to be laws, penalties and they’re actually enforced. It makes me crazy. They cause accidents and most times they don’t even know it!

  5. I so agree with you. A couple of years ago in Champaign a woman driver struck and killed a man on a bicycle while she was downloading ring tones for her cell phone. Cook county in IL does have a no cell phone while driving law in IL.

  6. Can’t argue with you on this one. Cell phones drive me nuts, no matter where they are. People seem to lose all common sense when they’re talking (or yelling) on their phones.

  7. Here in CA, it is illegal to talk on a cell phone and drive—although you STILL see it. Older son, S, says he still texts and drives, but he can do it without looking at his phone. But where is his mind when he’s doing that??? Not on the road! When I see people driving crazy because they’re on a phone, I lay on the horn!!! And I’ll probably end up with the ticket for disturbing the peace and they’ll get away scott-free!

  8. For the most part, I don’t talk on the cell in a public place. And only in the car with the bluetooth, which is the same (to me, at least) as having a conversation with a passenger.

  9. Oh Carol, you hit the nail on the head with this rant, it is one of my pet peeves too, I despise when people talk on their cell phone while driving and I see it all the time. People are dead or injured because of such things. We have a cell phone that we carry in our truck but it is never turned on, it is there for emergencies only. Hubby bought it when I started to drive and for when I was on the road by myself and something happened. The only time it is on all the time is when we are at the campground with our trailer. You have a blessed evening………….Rusty ((HUGS))

  10. Great rant. I so get the urge to yell out the window when I see someone talking and driving. "PUT THE DAM PHONE AWAY" Afraid that my turn in to road rage so I nicely bit my tongue.

  11. Yep, it is National Rant Day. For whatever reason, we all seem to be feeling it today. Don’t even get me started on cell phonesHave a good night, Carol.Eileen

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

