HEART WARMING MOMENT

Standard
 
AP PHOTO
Seeing those brave women come from
the plane Thursday, being released from 4 months custody in
a foreign land, was heart warming. The co-operation it
must have taken to get them released is amazing.
That crazy dictator IL could not be moved until an
EX President stepped in to help. YES it was a ploy to
get what they wanted, but at least the women are
free. I swear we just don’t have enough uplifting news
these days and less of the bad stuff. When I get
enough and can’t take any more I go to the
internet and seek out the good stories. The pets being
rescued, the families being re-united, the friends finding
each other after many years. There are a million of
them and they just go on an on. A place I frequent is called
HAPPY NEWS.. you might like it for visit every once in a
while. You are bound to find something there that you will
find interesting. Now that I let my secret out whatever will
I post about???? LOL I am sure I will come up with something! Wink
Smile   Open-mouthed   Smile   Open-mouthed    Smile    Open-mouthed     Smile     Open-mouthed     Smile     Open-mouthed     Smile
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
DID you see on the news there is a HURRICANE headed for HAWAII??
I mean it won’t be too  bad when it finally gets there but it is a Category 4 now.
I was shocked to hear about one in the pacific. I thought it a joke.. but nope
it’s for real. That EL NINO –EL NINA affect is really messing with all our
weather I guess. (Another reason I don’t live near Ca.Wink)
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Things are gearing up for some nasty heat here and heavy rains over
the weekend. Looks like it will be an indoor weeked. If it weren’t so hot
I would be baking! Love to make cookies when it is raining outside.
Temps here will be in the 90’s.  however…Sun Hottest
we have had all summer. I got my suppliles and my errands done early so
I won’t have to run around in that stuff.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT FRIDAY!!
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. I book marked the happy news link. Thanks! I was so happy too when those girls got off the plane. I knew Bill could do it and loved the stern look on his face and IL’s was grinning ear to ear. IL wanted press I guess and got it. I couldn’t believe the hurricane either! Well the strange weather now days nothing could surprise us anymore. I wanted to bake today but didn’t as it was baking sun outside lol. There’s other things to do so, another day to bake. As always I enjoyed your post my friend.

  2. I’m glad those women made it home too…I always wonder if North Korea is going to push it too far one day. I didn’t see that about Hawaii being in danger…imagine that! We had some devastating storms pass nearby. They looked horrible when they were further away then they sort of wimped out and were not much more than a lightshow…I’m thankful nobody got hurt or had property damaged…days it’s supposed to be the chance for dangerous storms…we’ll see.

  3. Thank you for the happy link. I put it in my favorites. Heaven knows we all need good news now and then.The hot weather is to be here starting tomorrow. Not looking forward to it. I will stay indoors and read a book I guess.I hope you have a great weekend despite the heat.Hugs to you and mom.

  4. I sure was a wonderful site seeing the step off the plane. Suppose to be storms in this area today and tomorrow morning. I would just as soon they blew past, at least for tomorrow, as were having a party for my granddaughter’s 13th birthday outside. Putting the Happy News link on my favs. too.

  5. Cooperation? Try MONEY—I’m sure that sufficient payment was provided to help get those girls back. My question is HOW MUCH did it take and WHERE did the bucks come from. I know this sounds synical, but S says it happens all the time—when shipmates get thrown in jail in foreign ports, cash is given to get them out—really. As for the "hurricane" coming for Hawaii—in the Pacific, it is called a Typhoon instead. Hurricanes are supposedly the same thing, but are in the Atlantic only. However, I did see references to Hurricanes in Baja, CA just last year, so who knows??? Was COOL here yesterday and last night, but no rain, only a threat. A chilly 48 here now…

  6. I caught that on the news the other day and it was just like you say…heartwarming. I looked at the Happy News site and loved it! What this world needs more of…we all know how much bad news we see and read everyday. Thanks for sharing your secret spot with us. Hot over there today? Not here…not even close to being hot. My kind of weather!

  7. Oh yes that was such wonderful news. Thank you for sharing your Happy News, I put it in my favorites. We are supposed to get some rain tonight too and high temps over the weekend. Of course they have been forcasting rain all week but so far I haven’t seen any, not here anyway and we could use it. I watered my lawn yesterday and when I got up this morning there was about 8 robins there looking for worms.Oh yeah that El Nino is one nasty effect that is causing weather upsets all up and down the whole Pacific seacoast and more. I think I will be staying put tomorrow—inside where it will be nice and cool. Take care hun and have a great weekend.Keep cool……………..Rusty ((HUGS))

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

