WHOLE LOT OF SHAKIN’ & MORE

Standard

AP PHOTO
Seeing those brave women come from
the plane Thursday, being released from 4 months custody in
a foreign land, was heart warming. The co-operation it
must have taken to get them released is amazing.
That crazy dictator IL could not be moved until an
EX President stepped in to help. YES it was a ploy to
get what they wanted, but at least the women are
free. I swear we just don’t have enough uplifting news
these days and less of the bad stuff. When I get
enough and can’t take any more I go to the
internet and seek out the good stories. The pets being
rescued, the families being re-united, the friends finding
each other after many years. There are a million of
them and they just go on an on. A place I frequent is called
HAPPY NEWS.. you might like it for visit every once in a
while. You are bound to find something there that you will
find interesting. Now that I let my secret out whatever will
I post about???? LOL I am sure I will come up with something! Wink

OKAY maybe no one else is interested I say to myself.. well
heck maybe someone else might see WHY I won’t live in
Ca. anymore. This map comes from HERE it is a neat site
where you can see what’s going on in the world.
See since we have some cable now.. I get to see the WGN station
and it has a great coverage of the weather and such. The guy’s that
work there KNOW their stuff. Anyway.. he tells the viewers that
not far from Ca. several  very large earthquakes have taken place.
I think to myself.. why aren’t other stations covering it? Well it really was
more in Mexico than Ca. that’s why.  See the red line and how
it goes into Ca. YEP that is a plate line… faults are all
over the place. In the link above you can see the red line and how
so many earthquakes follow along it all the way to ALASKA.I don’t claim
to know anything about quakes, I just know they sure have a lot of
them. I was surprised to see that Puerto Rico had so many though too.
Well I just thought I would throw this into a post because some people
want to know when I am moving back to Ca.  The answer is NEVER and now
you sort of know why, that and the heat, the high cost of living and the
crowded conditions, you get the picture.. Wink In Michigan, at least we know or
have some warning when a tornado is coming..and we can prepare.. earthquakes
not so much.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Things are calm here right now. Cool temps and great sleeping weather
for several days. I am loving it. Such a nice break from the hot summers
we used to know.The cooler dry weather here now the produce is just not
ripening though. Here are my tomatoes so far.. some have black spots
and some are just falling off the vines GREEN.
.  
When they get ripe the skins are really tough..not at all
like the ones you buy in the stores. Those smaller green ones
are supposed to be yellow and they are falling off the vines
green. It’s like an easter egg hunt most everyday when I go
to water them. I sure hope I get some yellow ones to ripen..
I prefer those the most.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

Things are gearing up for some nasty heat here and heavy rains over
the weekend. Looks like it will be an indoor weeked. If it weren’t so hot
I would be baking! Love to make cookies when it is raining outside.
Temps here will be in the 90’s.  however…Sun Hottest
we have had all summer. I got my suppliles and my errands done early so
I won’t have to run around in that stuff.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT FRIDAY!!

 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

One response »

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

