WEDNESDAY RANTS!!

Standard
WEDNESDAY RANT….
 
Why is it that when I only eat a sandwich.. or something simple,
I come back into the kitchen and I STILL have dishes to wash? And
then not only that.. I have a whole kitchen to clean up and to set the fridge
back on track besides! Sarcastic  This has happened more times than
I can count. Someone else..will see there are
no dishes in the sink so they decide to clean out the fridge or
make a mess and then I have to clean it up! WHAT???? Baring teeth
WHY OH WHY do they think it is my JOB to clean up their mess??Sad
 I don’t mind if I am already
washing dishes, to clean out the fridge.. but when I have no dishes
to wash well that just pushes my buttons!
SO I voiced my dislike over this mess, loudly, enough that they now
know they better STOP doing it. Light bulb Same way with deciding you are
going to bake or cook something and NOT CLEANING UP
after yourself. This is not a restaurant!  You cannot come and eat
and just leave. Sad This has happened for too many times to count.
Having to heat up the
whole kitchen by turning on the oven and baking when it is
90 degrees outside is not a good idea.. not in my house! Sad 
The one window A/C has to work overtime to keep the place cool.
Curb that urge until it cools off some. ENOUGH SAID.. ahhhhhh
that feels better….Smile   AND BY THE WAY…..
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
WHY OH WHY….
DO people assume you are not handicap when you most certainly are!
Very recently we had several people look at us when we parked
like we were some kind of monsters parking in  the handicap spot.
SIs and I both DO NOT park in the spaces unless mom is in the car.
Mom was in the car and we parked. Some lady looked so nasty
toward us. Mom put up the handicap placcard and was prepared
to stay in the car. It was so hot we knew she HAD to get out.
It was only when we took out the wheelchair from the trunk that
her attitude changed. Maybe those cards are being used WAY TOO
OFTEN by people who are NOT HANDICAPPED.  It is really SAD!!
They should be stopped but, who in the world can monitor all
that??
All too often we see teens jump out of a car, no one else in it,
which is parked in the handicap spot and we know they are
not handicap. WE have had to haul a wheelchair from
a smaller space, and sometimes that is just not very easy.
THANK GOD mom can at least stand, because if she could not
well that would be very hard to get her out of the car.
Wishing people would think before they do things I guess.
WHEW….
feels good to get that off my mind.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Took me three tries to get this posted so far.. My server is having troubles
staying connected. Ever since the storm I have had troubles with it.
There are so many numbers to call and connect with but they all seem
to  be having a problem. I hope that it is THEM and NOT MIRACLE.. etc.
It could be the phone lines.. You just never know…. anyway….
 
HOPE YOU ALL WILL
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. Whew, you got it, you’re quite right about assumption. Generally I assume someone in a handicapped spot is needing to use it…frankly it’s not my business to police those spots so I don’t. I have a friend who had two knee replacements and know that he truly needed to be close to the store as possible..he was and still is at times in real agony when he walks very far. Anyone taking that spot when they shouldn’t: shame, shame, shame! I hope you have a great day now that you got all that cleared out!

  2. Lot of times it IS the phone lines..noise in them, or interference. Loved the rant. If I see someone who has no placard and they pull into the handicapped space as though they own in, I am one who does stare at them till they get the idea. Because I know it’s for folks as with you all. It’s not for them because they are too lazy to walk the extra length of a few more car spaces down. But I never glare of I see the placard or license plate..promise. 🙂

  3. Good rants!! Well there is nobody in my house but me so if I have a mess I made it so I have to clean it up. LOLI hope your internet connection gets better. As far as the handicap placard, Many young people do abuse this by driving a parents car. Aggravating.Hugs to you and mom.

  4. I had a friend who was missing both of his legs from below the knees. He parked in the handicapped spot and got out of his truck. A man approached him and chewed him out for parking in the Handicapped spot when he didn’t need it. He asked the man to stand there and he sat on the tail gate and took off both of his feet. Of course, the man who made the scene felt bad. But, that happens a lot. I have a friend who has cancer and cant walk too far and has one of those handicap cards but won’t use it because she get’s treated so poorly. I guess what I’m saying is that the person may look ok but may have a very valid reason for having that card. It’s better to be safe than sorry…

  5. I see healthy people pop out of cars in Handicap zones all the time—but I don’t ever give them a dirty look. I can’t control what people do if they choose to do something like that—so why worry??? It’s just plain wrong and they have to live with it. I save my dirty looks for the folks with a cart full that get in the 12-or-less lines!

  6. I can relate to both. and like I told my step daughter, " I am NOT the clean up committee"…. and why am I the only one who can wipe off the counter. DON’T EVEN GET ME STARTED ON THE HANDICAPPED THING! There is a reason why some of us have been given a handicapped placard.. I needed one long before I had one and it is a pain in the butt to see people whip in and park when they do not have one… and try calling the cops? yeah. right…. see how that goes… thanks for your rants. lottemae

  7. I too have often wondered where all the dishes come from when I haven’t cooked anything. Drives me nuts.Now the handicap issue. Not everyone who has a placard uses a wheelchair, walker etc. Some people have heart issues and respitory problems that isn’t visible to people so just because they look fine doesn’t mean they are. I use the senior advantage parking spots but I never use the handicap ones either.

  8. Whew, I bet you felt better after that? LOL Good rants by the way. You know what my biggest rant is? It is those people who use their cell phones in a restaurant while sitting with someone. I think it is the rudest thing ever and it drives me up the wall. If someone ever did that to me I would just get up and walk out unless it was because of sickness or death or labor pains. Other then that a person should shut their cell phone off when they are sitting down to eat with a friend.Anyway sweety you and Mom take care and have a good day…………..Rusty ((HUGS))

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

