SERVER TROUBLES

Standard
It is a fine balancing act with servers I guess.. especially with the old
dial up service.. I have had trouble getting connected and staying on line.
Making calls about this and checking on things as I have never had trouble
before with them at all. Phone service has been messed up around here and
that means trouble for us customers. Hope this will be able to post okay.
Weather is divine here could not ask for better right now. We may have
some temps near 90 by the weekend. All the better to make the garden grow.
Got the lawn mowed while the air is less humid and gathering stuff to toss
out this weekend at the city-wide clean up site. Now they will only take it
in boxes or CLEAR bags so all the stuff I placed in garbage bags will have to
be transferred into other bags. Talk about a big hassle.. Sad Not many are
happy with this rule, I sure am one of them. Called city hall and voiced my
opinions on that too. Baring teeth Wondering how many other calls they got about that?
 
Well hope this posts..  HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

10 responses »

  1. I surely can’t complain about the weather either, this is the kind of thing I miss so dearly during the colder months. I guess enjoy what we’ve got when we’ve got it. Sorry to hear about your connection troubles, I hope that all gets worked out. Have a great day!

  2. There’s that about having dial up. As I have said too many times, I know, I feel your pain having gone through it so much. Every time I think I am tired of spending so much money on cable and its related services, I think…I’d give it all up but the internet. When you’re used to dial up and not had cable ‘net..you go along without hardly noticing anything because you are used to it. But one experience on cable…it’s all over for you as far as contentment is concerned. 🙂

  3. Well… the good news is that the post made it. I call my politicians, write them, pester them all the time when I’m not happy about things. That’s the only way they feel loved.Have a great day…

  4. Great cartoon!! You got to have a Thursday rant and it is a good one. There is the difference like night and day when you go to a cable hookup. I wish you were able to have that. I have to agree with Carole. Cable internet is lightning fast.Hugs to you and mom.

  5. The post came out great—love the stick guys! They are so much fun! Glad your weather has cooled for now. That humidity is the PITS. Windy here, but hot still and DRY. Have a good day.

  6. Hope the phone thing gets fixed asap. I can say the clear bags make it easier to see if anybody snuck in some things they shouldn’t. Now who would do that? Ha, quite a few. Hope your garden does well for you.

  7. Love the balancing act with the stick figures. I couldn’t wait to see what was next in their act and didn’t expect to see how et ended. Very clever.Hope you get all your problems taken care of. Hate having server or any other computer problems. It’s getting warm and muggy up here. Hope it stays away from you…cuz I know you’ll hate it.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

