FIRES IN CA & ETC

Standard
Thought I would try another time of day maybe and see if I could
post here easier. We will see..
I saw today where fires have struck out  near Santa Cruz In Ca.
I have spent some time there in the past . ASH can be seen near the Monterey
Penninsula. This area is one of my favorites it includes the
area around Carmel Ca. and the famous Pebble Beach Golf Course.
I sure hope they get  handle on this fire as there are so many people
living in that area.  I am sure people living in the area are pretty
nervous today.
In the map you can see how close Bonny Doon is from
Santa Cruz. Too darn close!!  My thoughts and prayers go
out to those in harms way today.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Here it is HOT and Sultry and very much the AUGUST day.
The weatherman tells us we lost 1hr + of daylight last week.
Summer is just going way too fast.
Gas prices here have gone up and down this week but now they
are sticking with the 2.51 price, where down the road about 15 minutes
they are 2.42.. just can’t win.Eye-rolling Milk is 2.50 a gallon here and 15 minutes away
1.88… seems the small towns get the higher prices all the time! Sad
Well that’s all from here…
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

12 responses »

  1. I will see what gas prices are here in a bit. I have to go to Knoxville and may as well get gas along the way. Yup. This small town I live in always has gas 10 cents higher per gallon than Knoxville for example. That’s why I won’t buy it here. I try to wait till I’m on my way to get gasoline if I can. Otherwise I have to grit my teeth and pay more. Milk is so-so depending on what store you go to. Of course Walmart is the lowest. Have a good one, Sis. 🙂

  2. The many fires in your state, I do hope that you and your friends stay safe. Gas in Texas is running about 2.55 a gal milk, I don’t drink it. Diet coke that my wife drink is 1.60, trying to get off of the stuff.Stay safe.

  3. Fire is such a devastating thing. I sure pray everyone will be okay. My brother lives in CA. but in Garden Grove. Gas prices and milk seem to be playing a yo-you game.

  4. Nope, no smoke yet, but if the winds change again, it could drift our way. We’ve had scary winds the last two days and nights, making sleep difficult. Kinda murky out this morning with some cloud cover but no rain in sight. Hope they get this fire under control, but with these winds, it has to be hard.

  5. Poor California, it seems they get so many fires there that you’d think nothing would be left. I hope and pray everyone will be ok and they get a handle on the fires.I just filled my car up yesterday and gas here is $2.55. It’s up from $2.45 but at least it’s not $4.00 + like it was last year.Have a super day.Hugs

  6. It sure does seem like the small towns get higher prices. I guess it’s the lack of true competition. Too bad, that’s prolly who most people do their shopping in the big city when they go there…Our gas is at $2.35. You’d think we’d be less since all of the refineries are in the area, but we’re not. Have a great friday…

  7. I agree about summer leaving us way too soon. I just dread the thoughts of winter. Being cooped up in the house all the time ugh! It’s hot and humid here too, stay cool and you and Your Mom have a great weekend. Hugs, Patsy

  8. Gas here when I filled up the car today was $2.66. In the big city this morning it was $2.59. Milk is still cheaper in the big city and I rarely buy it here at home because it is the same price ($1.89) for a half gallon here as it is for a gallon in the big city.I hope the fires die out in CA.Hugs to you and mom.

  9. It’s been so wet here I don’t think we’ve had a single fire all season long. It’s nearly noon and is only sixty-six degrees…on the bright side no fires but it sure feels like summer is exiting stage left. Our gas is sitting at 2.64 which gets on my nerves…no reason for it to have jumped five cents in the last couple of days but that’s the madness of the economy these days. Have a great day my friend.

  10. When isn’t there a fire in California? lol I hope everyone up there is safe.Our gas prices went up $.42 in the past few weeks! Diesel is off the charts!!I’m sorry Carol but I can’t wait for summer to end. We need rain and we don’t get a drop from April until October!!You have a wonderful weekendBob~

  11. Gas up here is round $2.69 or so. Milk is always expensive. Sure wish California would get a break and get some perfect weather. It’s always so extreme out there…too hot, too wet, fires, earthquakes, you name it. Umm, glad I live in Wisconsin. hee hee

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

