WHAT DAY IS IT???

Standard
Since being off line I have totally lost track of time.
Getting off my routine really is unsettling. My server
seems to be back to normal and
I have missed visiting and hope to get back to it soon.
Things are going on here I cannot blog about publicly,
but hopefully will get better soon. Keeping fingers crossed.Smile
 
ME &  HOT HUMID AIR =  Sick
 
ME &  HOT SMELLY AIR & WORK OUTSIDE=
 
NOT GOOD!!!
 
WHAT A WEEKEND..  I hardly know where to start.
I had the weekend from HELL and with all this
humidity it hasn’t improved much at all. My asthma
reared it’s ugly ugly head despite the air conditioning.
I was so sick for two days I didn’t care about anything.
 
It was exaggerated by lugging boxes of junk to the local
city pick up site in 90 degree heat on Saturday. 
The boxes stunk of some sort of
oil that was inside something I had thrown away. The fumes
were just over-whelming. I managed to transfer things to another
box so I could throw them out. I got nasty stares from the many
men who stood around the trucks that were collecting all the
rubbish. I assured them there was just an odor no real flamable
liquids. They checked for themselves anyway.
Got home and collapsed. Won’t EVER do that again.. EVER!!
 
So I am slowly coming back to normal and DOING NOTHING!!
Well as much NOTHING as possible.. Wink 
Hope to get back here again tomorrow if the storms let
me.. We have had some doozeys lately and the lightning
has been just tremendous. MIRACLE has never seen so much
time UNPLUGGED!!  Smile
 
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE  A NICE DAY!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

11 responses »

  1. Wow, I’d gladly hand you some of our weather…it’s sixty-eight right now…seventies during the day and no such thing as humidity. It feels like fall in a big way here right now. Sorry to hear about your asthma trouble, no fun at all. I’m glad things are going back to normal. Have a great day my friend.

  2. I never know what day it is!! Makes life more interesting!! Hahaha!! In the mid 70’s here and loving iT! Relax, get back to normal and hope your weather coolsoff!! Keep drinking those liquids!!xo, Bob~

  3. Gosh Sis. I sure do hope you continue feeling better. That’s not a lot worse than being down like that and not being able to do anything about it. We have had rain and some storming here but not like you are having. Very wise to uplug. I do too. Hugs and love..feel better soon.

  4. So that’s where you’ve been. I hate it the servers go out. Heaven knows I had my share of that a while back. Sorry you haven’t been feeling well and hope you’re back to feeling better soon. I hope whatever is going on that it’s nothing serious. I’ll pray that it isn’t.Our HI today will be 83 they say but down to 59 tonight. I think we have seen more rain the last 2 years then any other year that I can remember.Have a great day you two.HugsSherry

  5. We’ve missed you! Thought you might be having troubles with the heat and such. Try not to overdo and stay out of that hot upstairs! Hope your Mom is doing OK in this heat. Best to you both and get well!

  6. I wondered where you’ve been, but figured you were still having server problems. I hope you learned not to ever do that again. Take it easy, OK?

  7. Hope you are feeling much better now hun. Today is a bit cooler so I hope you are reaping the benefits of it too.Watch that heat with your breathing the way it is. We don’t want you under the weather.God bless you and your Mom……………..Rusty ((HUGS))

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

