EARLY POST

Standard
Posting early as storms are on the horizon. Seems Mother
Nature has really been causing havoc as it traveled across
the USA. Just glad we are not in the tornado watch YET!..
Keeping fingers crossed on that one! 
Today I mowed part of the yard. it was quite humid and
I pooped out early. As I was bringing in the mower to the
garage that old HAWK swooped down and across the way and
rose up way high in the trees. YES he is still lingering.
Took this picture the other day.. imagine the trees are turning here
in AUGUST already. WOW maybe we really will get an early fall.. DARN
I am not done with my summer yet. I wish it could last about 3 more months!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Some stuff in the news that I have been thinking about…
 
ALL this talk about Michelle Obama in shorts.. Brother is it a slow
news day or what? They have to remember that this woman is a
young first lady and they were on vacation and it was 106 degrees. Sheesh..
Let it go and move on for goodness sake. She was dressed
tastefully, that is all that matters. Wink
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
BRETT FAVRE>>  If he wants to take chances with himself in his sport
it is HIS business. WHO SAYS a 39 year old is too old????
Mark Martin is considered OLD at 50 and is winning races this year
in Nascar. He is beating the younger drivers. He considered retiring.
Experience wins out.. they both have something to prove and they
both probably will. YOU ARE NEVER TOO OLD!!! Good for them!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
CELINE DION is pregnant again finally with her second child.
It was difficult for her to have children and she had many miscarriages
before. She is 41 and her husband is 67.
The embryo was frozen for  EIGHT years!
That goes to prove that technology has come a long
way and sometimes if you want something bad enough all
you have to do is have faith and keep trying.  I think that is great.. more power to her.
I hope she has a very easy time of it and a healthy child.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
I heard about the DWTS line up and only had heard of 10 people on the list
ONLY 6 really well. I guess they had to sign up many because so many
were injured last year. They have cut back on the days that they are
to practice now so maybe with rest breaks they won’t get so many
falling by the wayside. I secretly hope Donny does at least as well
as his sister did…. that is without the fainting spell! Open-mouthed
 
That’s all from here I hear the thunder.. time for Miracle to get
unplugged!!! 
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!!
 
 
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

6 responses »

  1. Tell Miracle and you to have a good sleep.***************************************************************************************************************************************************Karina Smirnoff’s ‘Dancing with the Stars’ Partner RevealedAug. 19, 2009, 1:45 PM ESTEntertainment Tonight.Dancing pro Karina Smirnoff has been matched up with her "Dancing with the Stars" partner!Karina will be taking to the dance floor with Aaron Carter.Her fiancé, Maksim Chmerkovskiy, will be dancing with "Entourage" actress Debi Mazar. Ashley Hamilton’s father George revealed to ET that his son will be dancing with Edyta Sliwinska. Donny Osmond’s son Don disclosed via Twitter that his father’s partner is Kym Johnson.An official announcement of the "DWTS" pairings will be released on Monday.

  2. Big storms in central Il this evening. In Williamsville, close to Springfield, 25 homes were destroyed and 4 people injured. This is about 120 miles southwest of me. You stay safe!!!!

  3. We had the cold front pass through that will likely bring the storms for you…here it did nothing but make it cool…yeah, as if we’ve had much but cool all summer long…this whole season has been winter then pretty much a sort of warm spring and now it looks to be heading to more cold all too soon. Well on that bright and sunny note I bid you a good night my friend.

  4. Waiting for the rains to come through here too. It is gloomy looking outside. I agree with all the junk about Michelle Obama in shorts. There is nothing wrong with it and she looks great. Brett, wishing him the best. Everyone has to do what is right for them.Hope Celine’s pregnancy goes along with no troubles and a beautiful healthy baby is born. As for DWTS, would like to see Donny do well. I would love to see Reba McIntyre on that show. Grab a book and sit out the nasty wearther. Hugs

  5. Hats off to Brett Favre! Just hope he doesn’t get HURT this year. Joe Montana had a hard time retiring too! These guys are still very YOUNG when they retire, but they’d all do well as football coaches! Hope your storms aren’t too bad—but I know Hurricane Bill is dumping water on the whole East Coast…at least you HAVE rain…

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

