WOULD YOU WANT TO KNOW??

Standard
Flash Forward.. Concept. for TV show this fall.
Everyone in the WORLD blacks out atthe same time for 2 minutes
and then wakes up and some have seen a glimpse into their future. 
I heard this on a tv commercial and I wasn’t even in the room.
I yelled out loud.. NO!! and startled mom who was in the other room.
 
Why would I want to know what was going to happen,
like there was something I could do to change it? If I did
stop it would something else happen? Would it change my
whole life, you just never know. If I could have stopped my
brother from driving that night, I would have but then maybe
something else would have happened? Do you get what I am
saying here? 
God makes the plans for us and we just go by them, this I believe.
WE can try to alter what happens to us, but eventually it all
comes back to the plan.
In this series on TV this fall.. people who were asleep are not aware
of what has happened. People in surgery died, all sorts of consequences
took place.  WHO WAS BEHIND IT? Some alien force?  GOD?
Interesting to know how and where they take this.  All I know is
I would NOT want to know what my future holds . I just could not take
the answers and deal with them.  I have always had "vibes" about things
and pretty right ones at that, but nothing that would be called
seeing into the future type things.
WOULD YOU WANT TO KNOW????
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
The weekend here was pretty gloomy and cool. NO sun and plenty of
wind. Sunday I baked muffins, blueberry and banana. Was nice to have
the oven on and not sweat it out while they baked. Was watching a movie when
mom yelled to me that the birds were back. She said the birdbath was full
of the small wrens taking a bath. By the time I got there they were gone.
I guess the HAWK has moved on. Open-mouthed Hope he has found another neighborhood
to hunt in.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
The background picture this week is a fountain 3 blocks from where I used
to live in Ca. I used to walk there and sit and listen to the water and
write in my journal. It is a local attraction. A man put it up in honor of
his wife long ago. The local garden society planted rose gardens all around
it and they thrive. In the summer they put up a gazebo behind it and many
couples get married near there. It make a gorgeous setting.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
WELL HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT MONDAY!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. I won’t watch the tv show you described. who would want to know.Glad the birds are back. the muffins sound yummy. The fountain is lovely! Hoping for good news for you both today.Hugs for you and mom.

  2. I sure wouldn’t want to know either. Like you said, you can’t change it, so why know in advance. I believe things happen for a reason, good or bad, and we have to deal with them as best we can. What a weird idea for a show, though. They must be getting pretty desperate…Love the fountain!

  3. I don’t think I would like knowing either. We sometimes say "if I knew what I knew now I do it different" but I really don’t believe that is true. God would find a way to make it come out the way He planned in the end anyway. Nice weekend here in the 70.s and sunny most of the time. Have a good week.Hugs

  4. I’m with you… who needs it, a show like that? I dont think I’d want to know the what if’s… Knowing in advance that Nana was going to die from cancer? No thanks… seriously. I like life as it is, no need to mess around…Pass a muffin my way, please. I can almost smell them…

  5. I knew if I wanted to see if you blogged (but you’re like me..it’s about every day) I had better git on over here.I want to see that TV show at least once.

  6. Greetings my friend, I’ve had a brutal time getting signed on to Live Spaces here in Dublin but I made it today so I thought I’d stop by and say hello! You thought you got the birds back? That’s always a good thing. It feels like fall here in Ireland and then comes winter where at home it’s pretty baren…I sure don’t look forward to that. Bless you!

  7. It’s a cool idea for a TV show, but not for real life. Hope everything is ok with you…maybe you’re having trouble getting into spaces too. I’ve been having a heck of a time with it.

  8. Hello!! Just thought I’d stop in to say hi!! Been away from a computer… mine fried at home so I’m using my sisters. i’ll be in your "neck of the da woods" kinda this weekend to get my dog, she’s in coldwater. So glad to hear you are doing well. This weather is odd isn’t it?? I would not want to know my future ever. With my luck I’d just screw things up worse than I already do! Tee hee ha h atake care

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

