FRIDAY UPDATE

Standard
HELL HOUSE UPDATE…
WANNA BUY IT???  NO KIDDING!!
Over last weekend big signs went up all over the house.
Stapled on all sides. The bank has let this place sit here for
almost two years now empty. It will take a lot of money to even try
fix it up. All that MOLD and water damage still there.
The sign, I altered the phone number  here says….
THAT’S 300$ down and 300 a month..practically giving it
away. We are worried that someone will make it into
a crack house at that price. I am hoping the local college
will buy it up and TEAR IT DOWN! They like to buy up property
and get it at rock bottom prices. This is a corner property and
a large lot. We can only hope they saw the signs.  Smile
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
I have morning glories coming up all over my fence and
volunteers at that. Once it started raining they went crazy, I was
so surprised to see them doing so well. Guess that proves they WILL
grow just about anywhere and over and over again! It has turned
cooler, much cooler here. It is much like mid SEPT, early October
weather already. Wearing coats and sweatshirts..it just doesn’t seem
right. I miss those summer days. it went all too fast for me! Sad
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
It will be a sad weekend in this nation saying goodbye to Senator Kennedy.
I cannot even remember a time when he was not in politics. He has been
so ever-present for my whole lifetime. Now that he is gone, the world waits for
another person to take the reigns and try to be as good a leader as he was.
I say TRY because it will be a hard job to fill. He was one of a KIND.
My thoughts and prayers to the whole Kennedy family.
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!
 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

11 responses »

  1. I hope the college does buy the place and tear it down. That would be a big break for you.Yes, you are right, it will take a specilal person to fill Kennedy’s shoes.

  2. Dood. Well, Like Curtis said, someone will buy it up and do what he would, fix it up and make a nice profit. I hope it doesn’t get turned into a crack house. That would be a shame for the house and the neighborhood…

  3. For your sake I hope the college does buy this place and keep your little part of the world safe for you and your Mom. I love morning glories and their sweet faces. My son plants them every year. You take care and have a wonderful weekend. Hugs to you and your Mom. Patsy

  4. Yes, it should be torn down or you will get more crack-heads move it at that price. Good luck on that. Yes, it looks like the Kennedy hierachy is at an end in politics. Carolyne is the only one left and she’s not in the limelight at all these days. It’s my prediction that we’ll have a long indian summer this year…we can hope!

  5. A house-flippers specialty there. Let’s hope the college does buy it. If not at least someone with decency to do the right thing.

  6. Yikes, that is really cheap. You should notify the local college that there’s some great property forsale. Oh yeah, it’s cool here too. Wind from the north and highs in the low 60’s. Very un-August weather, but fine with me!

  7. Sure sounds like ‘crack house’ material!! Morning Glory;s drive me crazy!! They are like Mint!!! You can’t get rid of either of them!!Senator Kennedy was truly a champion for the ‘little’ people!! He will be greatly missed.Our fire season has started a month earlier than usual and we don’t expect until at least October. Just holding on as best we can. We are OK but some folks are not. YES! Those firefighetrs are true heroes!! HOT again tomorrow and then cooling off…. Only 98F by Monday.You have a super weekend!!Bob~

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

