SATURDAY VIEW

Standard

Took this picture through the rain spotted window of beautiful
sunflowers growing alongside the road. How I wished the sun
was out so the picture would be clearer. It has been rainy here and
pretty cold for August. Predicted lows in the 40’s in the next several days.
September will come in fast and all we can do is hope for maybe
an indian summer somewhere along the way. 
Have seen no lookers at HELL HOUSE.. hope that is a good sign in
a way. I am sure the neighborhood will be in a buzz when someone
does look it over.
Gas here went up to  2.60 today while north of here it is cheaper again at
2.49. Milk went back to 2.79. Michigan grown products are featured
in the stores here, but the prices seem so much HIGHER than normal.
Growers here are struggling as well as people who are out of work.
The news stated that MIchigan was the highest in the nation at
un-employment. I sure believe it too. Word reached here that one
lucky woman got 5 out of 6 of the lotto numbers and won $250,000.
She was young and single and when she picked up her winnings, in
one lump sum, it came to $177,000. Her journey is just beginning.
Me, I would have stashed the cash, taken some and got out of town
pronto to avoid the hype and the people who would want to harm or
borrow from me.
 
WHAT WOULD YOU DO WITH A LARGE CHUNK OF MONEY???
WOULD YOU INVEST IT NOW IN THIS MARKET?
 
Whatever she does she knows right now she won’t have to work the mundane
job she was working and leave that to someone else.
 
WELL Hope you all have a great day and the sun is shining where you are! Sun
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

4 responses »

  1. I saw that it was storming in your neck of the woods yesterday. I might, if I got a big chunk of change, be inclined to invest some of it in the market, but I’d sure save a good deal of it and pay off debts with the rest. The lady who won that should KEEP her job, because that money she won won’t go as far as she thinks it will. Hope your sun shines some this weekend. We’d love some of your rain. It was cloudy and muggy here yesterday, but looks clear today—and HOT.

  2. The rain finally stopped here. Some parts of my area had over 6 inches. Way too much at one time.If I ever won a lot of money the first thing I would do would be to get a tax lawyer. I already know a good one so I am all set. Then the fun would begin.

  3. You know… I would pay off my studen loan and then just stash the rest… actually I could pay off the house too. That would be really nice. I would still have money left over for my savings account. That would be wonderful…My family has been saying that prices are just horrible and that the growers are having trouble even getting produce to ripen…

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

