LABOR DAY WEEKEND!

Standard
 

Labor Day Comments at CommentHaven.com
Labor Day CommentsHot Comments

Looks like most of us will be pretty close to home this holiday weekend.
AAA states that probably more than HALF of the nation will be staying
within 300 to 500 miles from their home this year. Some places the schools
are starting the very next day, so some people are leaving early and
will return on Sunday or Monday. Gas prices don’t help either but they
are quite a bit lower than last year this time. Auto
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Thursday I killed my tomato plants..Surprised  by that I mean I took three of them
up and carted them away to the garbage. They were no longer blooming
and were mostly yellow in color where green leaves once were.
Very disapointed in the hanging one. I bet we didn’t get 12 good size
tomatoes on it.  That is with miracle gro too!
WONT do that anymore. Someone told me that if I
just cut them back and leave them in the containers they will grow
again next year. Don’t know about that..Thinking here in MICHIGAN it gets plenty
cold and a lot of snow! If they aren’t doing well right now.. don’t think they’
will next year either. The yellow pear-shaped small tomatoes are
doing well as they are growing IN THE GROUND and are not root-bound.
I think I will have those until the frost gets them as they are still blooming.Smile
We plan on making a trip this weekend to the local farm stand just to see
what they have this SEPT., if anything at all. Havent had to visit them because
we have grown our own things, but curious and want some butternut
squash and they grow it there.
HELL HOUSE had lookers again Thursday. Funny to watch them really.
They seem so interested until they see that back apartment and the
moldy walls and the ceiling that has collapsed. YIKES.. NO DEAL!!
Gonna take major bucks from somewhere.
 
Thursday  afternoon  some man in a
car pulled up in front of our HOUSE and took a picture of it.
MOM  lost it. Sad She was yelling when I came into the room.
WHY is he doing that? What does he want a picture of MY HOUSE
FOR? Course he was pulling away when I saw him, but I just had
no answer for her. I told her maybe he was scoping out the whole
neighborhood.. to buy some houses. who knows. I hope she forgets about it..
 sure shook her up. If I see him again I am calling the COPS!!!Wink
 
 
WELL not much more from here…

Labor Day Comments at CommentHaven.com

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

