WEEKEND UPDATES…

Standard
More people have been stopping by the HELL HOUSE since
that sign was posted. I guess they think they are getting a
great BIG house for that price until the investigate it further.
Funny it hasn’t occurred to them WHY the Price is so LOW!
You would never know the people were even checking it out
except you hear them talking really LOUD when they see
that mess inside it. Voices booming all over the quiet
Sunday morning. Around here you hear the occasional car
go by or the church bells chiming, but loud voices always
make people stop and look to see is going on. Hell House
was a nice house and many, many, many families have lived
in it over the years. It didn’t become HELL HOUSE until
the drug addicts, dealers and their associates moved in.
It was converted into three apartments years ago and that
is when the trouble started. Mom reminded me that way
back when one family would live in that whole big house.
I had to stop and think on that because YES they sure did!
It was re-done with vinyl siding and a new roof when it was
converted. Just know it will take a lot of money and fixing to
get it in shape to be liveable again.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Here are some views from our trip yesterday
This sign cracked me up because I wasn’t thinking of a
chest of drawers when I first read it.
 
We passed a place where the people were striking but
weren’t..Wink   They obviously got it right as they  were set
up to stay in comfort while they did it..that is WHEN they
were THERE!  LOL  Nice umbrella!!
I got through the crowds okay in most stores, but was
distressed to see the conditon of the KM**T store in that
town. The shelves nearly empty and the stock not
put up. So many clearance prices I asked if they were closing.
The clerk said NO..but I still wonder. Sometimes they are
the last ones to know. In the grocery store SIS was appalled to
see Cucumbers 1$ a piece, maybe in the winter but summertime. NO way!
 
Watched the touching tribute to ED McMahon on the
Jerry Lewis telethon. Jerry will be 84 in March and he
is still telling jokes and shuffling himself around that stage
like the pro he is. There is a big hole in his heart as his
right hand man is gone now. That booming voice asking
for the total on the board is absent but his spirit is still
with all the people at MDA. It was sure sad to see the
tears in Jerry’s eyes though.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Didn’t make it to the market today, maybe tomorrow. I have to
go out to run an errand anyway. Gas here is now 2.47 and
has not changed in over 3 days. {Course I filled my tank at
2.52. it always happens that way. Sad}
HOPE YOU ALL HAD A SAFE A ND HAPPY LABOR DAY WEEKEND!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

3 responses »

  1. I am amazed that the currant owners do not repair and fumigate and remove the mold from that house. NO one will want it but the unsavory kind the way it is.

    Love that sign!!

  2. Great sign, Carol. I can’t believe Jerry Lewis is 84! I did not watch the telethon, don’t know why. Take care and enjoy your week. It’s going to be in the 60s here today, more rain tonight, but supposed to warm up for the weekend.

  3. There was a news item today about how Wal-Mart is gearing up to “put away” some of its competition. And they mentioned K-Mart in particular. I’m not sure they’ll be around much longer.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

