09/09/09

Standard
CAN’T believe that it has been TEN years since 08/08/08
already. Time sure flies when you are not looking.
That date will never come again in our lifetimes.
 #####################################################
Spent most of the day dodging the idea of mowing that
hay field in my side yard. I finally got it finished despite the dang
MOLES who have really made my life miserable. I have used
so many things on them and nothing seems to work yet.
ALMOST desperate enough to try that small cheap transistor
radio down one of the holes!! Maybe on my next trip out of
town I will look for one anyway. Dollar stores usually have some
cheap ones. I hear once the noise gets so bad they will leave
and never come back. YEAH RIGHT! Sarcastic
 ######################################################
Nine ELEVEN is coming on Friday and I still am disgusted that
the UNITED STATES OF AMERICA cannot PUT some kind of a
memorial on those hallowed grounds. WHAT the heck are they
waiting for? Each year families go there and NOTHING is done.
Plans are made and such and no buildings are placed there
as a memorial. Just plain disappointing!
 ######################################################
The weather was great here on Wednesday, I got out a little and
saw that gas went back up to 2.54 in most stations in town.
There were plenty of people buying it though, you would never
know there was any increase. MORE people looking at HELL HOUSE
and the shocked looks on their faces just priceless. One lady
commented that the ceiling had completely collapsed and
many of the walls covered with BLACK MOLD!
Now tell me….. is it legal to try to sell that place or rent it
in THAT condition? I THINK NOT!!! Only thing it is good for
is to TEAR DOWN!!! Hope that is what happens too.
##########################################################
 
Here is a picture one I took several days back.

Funny seeing so many birds in there with so little water. They sure
had a great time though! Oh for a better zoom.. one of these days! Wink
Well not much more from here….
 
HOPE YOU  ALL  HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

