LAST PHOTOS..

Standard
I submit here my last few photos taken in the past week.
Abruptly my faithful Kodak has given me it’s final
pictures. It has been a part of my right hand for almost
3 years now, and thousands of photos later it just
could not take any more. Yes I am sure it is thousands
because I take probably 50-75 a week. Some I keep and
some I don’t. I have known for some time, as
I mentioned awhile back, that it was beginning to fail to
function properly. This little thing and then that. I have been
on a hunt over the past 6 months looking at cameras and
seeing what’s out there. What kinds of things I want in
one and what I DONT want. I am hoping over the weekend
maybe I will find a suitable replacement for me to use
for the coming years. When you don’t have one you see so
much you want to take a picture of, or at least I do.
Thursday we went to the city to the Kroger 1$ sale.
Peaches and grapes and orange juice and squash etc
it was worth the trip. The store was packed. GUESS WHO
WAS THERE??? YES the WOMAN who ran into our CAR!!
Her VAN was parked up over the curb on the passenger side.
We sat in the car and watched the carry out boy help her
into the van and even help her with her seatbelt! She had
a hard time getting into the van, she could hardly walk.
ME WITHOUT A CAMERA!!! Crying  I wanted so to prove how
hard it is for her and how her van was parked. DMV never did
anything before, but this was a perfect opportunity to show
them what was what.. and ME WITH NO CAMERA..Sad I tell you
I wanted to go running into the store to look for one
right away. TALK ABOUT ADDICTED!! LOL
I Know I am !!!
 
Here is a picture of the doorway to our library.
It is the ground floor doorway to the adult
section of the library. The children’s room is
upstairs. I was sitting at a computer in the
children’s room when I first signed up to
my yahoo account back in 2000. So many changes
since then. Way back then the whole library had about 7
computers. Now they have at least 24! My how
time flies and things improve. Computer They are faster,
do more and are always busy.
####################################################
Saturday I will be busy wiping up water from my basement.
Drying it out. 
Sprung a leak and water everywhere. Got the valve turned off
but NO hot water until MONDAY. YIKES!!! SadConfused
I had to run out and buy a new wet-dry vac to soak up
all that water. It was worrh every cent!! If you see one on
sale or at a garage sale and it works… I highly reccomend them
in an emergency. This one saved me HOURS of hard work.
Isn’t that the way it is sometimes.. you put things off and
that’s what happens I had to pay full price! Sad Bummer!!
###################################################
SENDING  many hugs and  thoughts and prayers to our spaces family member DEANIE on
the loss of her beloved husband Syd who died last night.
 
Well hope you all have a great Saturday!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. Great post. I’m sure you’ll find just the right camera. There’s a philosophical book called, "On Photography" by Susan Sontag that I enjoyed a few years ago. It said, for one thing, that photographers see everything as if through a camera lens. LOL I can attest to that.

  2. I have a huge wet vac in my garage. I don’t use it for wet though I use it to clean out the car and the garage.I am sorry about your camera. I hope you can get one soon.HUGS!!

  3. Thank goodness those things DO work. I always wondered. Not kidding that I wondered. Back in the days of yore..my water heater (when I bought the house) was situated in the kitchen. It leaked one night while I was asleep. Found out when I got up for day shift at my usual 0315..and walked thru water when I got to the kitchen. I turned on the light and I had water all over plus into the living room which also soaked the carpet and under the carpet to the hardwood floor. Sigh. I still had to go to work. But I spent a lot of time trying to get the water up before.

  4. Sounds like you’ve have a hard start to your weekend. Don’t have a water-vac yet, but I’m sure if we see on at a garage sale or on a good sale, we might buy one—the rainy season is right around the corner. I actually heard it raining when I got up this morning. But it has stopped already—still too dark to see anything outside. Hope you can find a nice inexpensive camera—they have more cool extras with them for a lot less money now days.

  5. Hope you find the perfect camera. So many choices and prices.Sorry about your leak. Heat up the kettle of water for bathes!I love my wet/dry vacs!! How sad our fellow blogger lost herhubby. She’s in my prayers.

  6. Sad news about your camera. I know the feeling of not having one. It’s almost like a panic attack! I know you’ll get yourself a new one very soon. You’ve got to! Hope you didn’t work too hard today. I’ve got the Michigan game on and it looks like a gorgeous day over there. Sorry to hear about Syd’s passing. Cancer is such a cruel animal.

  7. Good luck on finding the right camera, they have so many to choose from, kinda makes it confusing. Me I like the one where you point and shoot!LOL. Don’t you love surprises like water in your basement!! Ugh. Glad you got it cleaned in a jiffy. Sorry you have no hot water though that has to be a bummer.. I have a leak in my fish pond, discovered that today, I hope I can patch it as it will take me a half a day to move all the rocks!!! Wonder if duct tape will work as a patch? LOL. Take care carol , love ya, Patsy

  8. So sorry to hear about your friend’s husband passing away. My thoughts go out to her.Good luck with your camera hunting. Love the pretty pink flowers.Hugs to you and Mom…………….Rusty ((HUGS))

  9. Hay babe… good thing to stay away from scary driving lady… You know… I keep my camera in my purse just for such occasions! Goodness, she shouldn’t be out driving!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

