STILL CLEANING

Standard
Still working drying up the water that seems to be coming
back no matter what I do. I guess slow leaks are like that
though. Every so many hours you go back and see how
much is still there. I have had to move things in the basement
also because of the work that will go on and that is challenging
because there is so little space to move things. PILES are a more
apt word. Hope they don’t get wet too. Thinking Maybe I will cover things today.
Feel like I could sleep a week!! I fell asleep during the night nascar
race last night. It was the first one I have seen in months and I was
so excited..but missed some..my eyes got so heavy ! Wink I really
dislike those night races a lot. Throws off your whole schedule,
especially when they get cautions or rain delays. Disappointed
 
The weather here is really wonderful. Cool nights and warm
days. The trees are just now beginning to turn in places. Fall
is in the air, but is holding back for the end of the month
I guess. Next weekend is our festival and the crowds and the
fun is so much better when the weather co-operates. WE hope
it will be nice like this one is.
I just have to get a camera. Cindy was so right.. I am going through a sort
of withdrawal here and just feel so empty without one. I do
look at things in life like through the lens, I guess that is why
I take so many pictures. When things get dried out maybe I
can get away today sometime and go look for one. That’s a big
MAYBE though as the day is half over.It gets dark so much earlier
now and I sure miss those long days. You had what seemed like
so much more time to do things. Today though,  there are
many other things to consider and
think about.
 
Well back to the basement for me.. my break time is over. Smile
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. Carol, I hate the thought of you having to do that constant cleanup. I hope things begin to get better for you soon.I drove around town yesterday and there are qjite a few trees that are turning here.Hugs,Beth

  2. Ahhh. Do try to get out and enjoy the outside today while it is cooler. Thank goodness you got that vaccuum—it should save you a lot of hassle. Hope your search for the camera turns up something good for you. Keep those eyes peeled for sales!!! Good luck and take a deeeeep breath!

  3. I hate to rush a weekend along, but you need your Monday Repairman! Hang tight! Help is coming! LOL Good luck with the camera search. Don’t forget to check Consumer Reports.

  4. It is feeling more fall like but it sure beats the weather of Scotland and Ireland…trust me there. Its been a very pleasant day so far weatherwise…I guess it’s another reminder not to gripe about the weather when it’s not that bad! Camera shopping, I don’t mind it if I’ve got the money for it, searching can be kind of fun. I need one but don’t have the funds for one just now however a little window shopping via the Internet has been going on here I must confess. Thanks for sharing breaktime with us my friend, have a great day!

  5. You poor thing. I actually and sincerely wish I was there to help with the basement. I can’t wait for the plumber to arrive and fix that pipe!!!

  6. Camera shopping. What fun, but oh the decisions. There are so many. Sorry about the leak. Will be nice when it’s all fixed. I too fell asleep during the race.

  7. Sorry about the leak. I sure know what cleaning up water is like and it’s not fun. Oh gosh I can’t imagine you without a camera. Yes you need to get one asap before you go into withdrawals if you haven’t already lol.Hope today is a good day for you!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

