BUSY BUSY BUSY

Standard
Well HELL HOUSE got a hair cut! LOL I never have seen two guys going
around with weed whackers cutting the lawn.  It wasn’t as high as
the last time was. Really strange.  What happened to mowers?
They left little piles of grass everywhere and then came back
today and finished the job. Funny it seemed to have been the same. two fellows
who cleaned the house when the SKUNK was there. They do a wonderful job!
Very thorough. They even trimmed some bushes that we far gone that
needed them badly. I have a feeling these men were paid by the city to
clean it up. There were lookers again over the weekend too. That poor bank is
having a time of it that is for sure. At least the neighborhood looks nice now.
Wonder if it had anything to do with the towns festival coming this weekend.
Thousands come to this thing and they park as far away
as our house. So could be.
#####################################################################
Still sopping up water as the guy comes today to finish the job. I sure
hate when things happen on the weekend and you can’t get help or
find parts in this burg. Takes a lot of waiting. Using bleach too down
to keep the mold at bay. Thank goodness they make kinds now that
smell half way decent. I think mine is lemon scented.
####################################################################
Lots of drama going on here in the background that I can’t talk about
but I sure hope it is all resolved by the middle of this week. The stress
has been quite something. I hope to get away tomorrow and go camera
hunting. NOW that is my idea of a stress reliever! FUN!!
Heard the news that flu shots are available now in many places so
maybe we will get those while we are out. The sooner the better
I think.
Here’s skippy again.. yep he loves our porch!  He says HI!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. Ongoing stress can start to feel like an annoying buzz in your head that won’t go away but I think it usually does resolve one way or another. Our weather has been unseasonably warm…go figure…the coolest I’ve ever seen it earlier to this. I guess it all evens out in the long run! My best to you my friend, I sure like the squirrel pic!

  2. Glad to hear the grass was cut next door and primmed up some. I heard now that only clorox bleach will work. Why is that, I don’t know. Skippy is so cute sitting on your railing. I’ve never seen ah black squirrel. He looks friendly. Hope the stress goes away and you git to go shopping!

  3. Things sound a little better today. Sure hope by the time you read this, all the problems in your basement have dried up. Can’t wait to hear what kind of camera you get. They’ve come a long way since you got your last one and the price has come down too. Love the picture of the friendly little squirrel.

  4. Sure hope the basement problem is gone by now. I just love the picture of Skippy, looks like he knows a good place when he sees one. Flu shots I’m going to get them, my last bout with that cold makes me want them even more. For two weeks I was sick and I sure as heck don’t want a repeat. Take care and good luck on shopping for the camera. Are you going to name it like Rambling did hers? I thought that was so cute. Hugs, patsy

  5. Finally cleaning up Hell House outside, at least! I’ll bet the real estate people had a lot of negative comments that drove them to pay those guys to clean it up. You can’t sell something that is in that kind of condition—not in this day of fewer bucks. Hope your camera hunting is successful. I know you must feel like you are being punished, what with not having a camera in one hand and all….

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

