PATRICK SWAYZE & MORE

Standard
Was so saddened to hear of the death of Patrick Swayze. It is rare
for a person to beat Pancreatic Cancer they say. I knew when it was
announced that he had a real fight on his hands. Two of my all time
fav movies are Dirty Dancing and Ghost. I own both and have seen
them over and over. It’s tragic that CANCER is still so hard to fight
when modern medicines are changing all the time. There isn’t a cure
in his lifetime, but I sure hope there will be in the future. Nasa can
spend so many millions on space exploration and such, but money
for research to help heal people welll not so much. Sad !  My prayers
go out to his wife and family, he will be remembered fondly for his
talents and his caring, giving and love for life.
His friend WHOOPI put it this way…
“Quoted from CNN News
 “Patrick was a really good man, a funny man and one to whom I owe much
that I can’t ever repay,” Goldberg said in a statement.
“I believe in ‘Ghost’s’ message, so he’ll always be near.”
###########################################################
Was also sad to hear of the diagnosis of Lung cancer in one very
funny and fine actress Kathryn Joosten. Now you say  WHO the HECK
is that? Here she is and I think she is great. Was so happy when she
won her Emmy’s  for Desperate Housewives. I know she will
fight this disease, for the second time, now with eveything she
has got.
######################################################
Monday was so busy here.. FINALLY we have water and it works
wonderfully. Funny how your mood improves when you have enough
FREE water. Bottled just doesn’t hack it. It reminds me that if our whole
system was contaminated how awful it would be to try to live or function
without it . Think I will buy up more for the wintertime just in case.
I have often wondered why there are expiration dates on bottled water.
IT’S WATER Light bulb WHY does it expire and if it does what casues that?
Too much running through my brain I guess. Confused Guess I will google
it later.
############################################################
I really haven’t decided exactly what kind of camera I am looking
for. I am NOT FOND of focusing lenses and such. I like to
“point and shoot” mostly. Rapidfire is what my Sis calls it. taking
pictures of things and not stopping to check them until later. I see
it… I take it! We will see what comes up.
Took this picture last year on OCT 11..in my backyard. It is still
green this year, not even a hint of color.
The trees were in full
color in some places then. We are way behind that right
now unless something drastic changes soon.
Another nice day tomorrow they say. I hope to get much
accomplished.
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!

 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

