OH JOY!!

Standard
Sis brought her camera so I could use it.
I admit I was going through a sort of a withdrawal.
I felt like some part of me was truly gone. I will
use hers until I find another one. I am afraid hers
won’t know what the heck hit it. I am a picture taking
fool!! LOL  Open-mouthed
So here is the OH JOY part..
Today a man came to look over HELL HOUSE.
He had a KEY! This is the first serious buyer we have had.
AS he drove up over the lawn Sis was coming in our
driveway. She got out of the car yelling at him that others
had HIT our pine tree and damaged it and the fence.
The guy proceeded to
come over and ask tons of questions about the house.
Now I vowed I would tell the truth about that house
no matter what, and I did. I told him all the sorted things
that I knew about it, including the resident SKUNK
who lived in the basement!  He said the house was offered at
$30,000. and just laughed .. said he would offer $5,000
at the most. It would take him about 25 or $30,000 to totally
gut some of it make it safe to live in. He wants to buy with
intent to rent it out to college kids. I said GO FOR IT!
There are many students here in town who have no
real nice living quarters. I hope he makes a go of it.
Other large houses, that are re-done have done well.
I sure would like to see that house be a really nice
place again. Mom mentioned that women tennants
are much better at keeping the place clean and orderly
than the men are. Hmmmm I think women will have the
first chance here with HELL HOUSE too if this buyer has
anything to say about it. He has other properties and knows
what the heck he is doing. Sure am glad of that.
Took this photo this afternoon in the sun.. New camera
still learning it’s ins and outs.
 
See how the leaves are still pretty green here. Colder
weather coming so maybe these are the  last days of green for us to
enjoy!
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!

 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

10 responses »

  1. I hope the buyer does right with the whole mess over there…who knows, miracles can happen! I’m glad for you on the camera…enjoy every minute of it!

  2. I am hoping for the best with that house. Maybe he’ll have a driveway poured! Man, what a pain having to worry about your own trees and property!

  3. Nice photo. Interesting about the house next door. Hope that college kids don’t trash it or have a lot of late night parties.Enjoy your day.

  4. @Fizz NOPE.. didn’t tell him that the house was nationally knoown due to a blog.. that’s my secret.;)@Nanci YES Parties and the loud music really is my greatest concen..going without sleep at nightis not fun for anyone. My bedroom faces that house. Not a happy thought. : (

  5. Good Morning Carol! I hope he does what he says and fixes it up. There is a house behind us that is almost as bad. The tenants are great but the house is a dump and the landlord is trying to sell it too. I say good luck because it needs tons of work. To me it should be condemned.Have a super day!

  6. Like what Terry said, but anything is better than having an empty house sitting next door. Sure nice of your sister to lend you her camera. Now you can continue to share all the fun stuff around your neighborhood…and the big doings this weekend too.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

