NEIGHBORHOOD NEWS..

Standard
YEP there is a bidding war going on. TWO serious buyers after
that HELL HOUSE. Met the second one today and he seemed
to think that maybe there would not be as much damage to
repair as the man did who looked at it yesterday.I think
he is seriously WRONG! He did not even look inside the
cabinets or under the sink where it flooded out. He has
a whole lot more to learn about this house.I told him
plenty. He said that he and his wife came by last week
but did not get to look at the house, as there were COPS
all over the place across the street.. GUNS DRAWN!
I was not too shocked as things happen over on that side
of that block a lot. I told him our side was pretty SAFE.
He assured me that if THEY bought the house HE would be
either living in it or renting to safe tennants. Pardon me,
but I have heard that line about 10 times before. I sure
didn’t tell him though just what the other guy was going
to bid on it. I thought that low and so time
will tell.  Stay tuned!!  Smile
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Our towns festival is this Saturday. I will be out of town
maybe, for some of it. I have seen most of it before, but
maybe will check out some of the events. Some of
the local vendors have set up two days in advance and
they are selling on the streets already.
 
  While in the bigger city I will definitely
be crusin for the new camera! YES I WILL!! Hope to find
just what I want. While out in the country these caught my
eye and I just had to snap these pics.
  
All those boxes or crates are full full of pumpkins.. tons ready
to be shipped into the local stores.  The fresh veggie stand was chocked full
of squash,peppers, tomatoes, cukes and melons. I got 4 bags full and less
than $5.00 I was very satisfied when I left there. Fresh large yellow
tomatoes for dinner. YUM!!
On the way back into town I noticed this fella standing in someone’s yard.
He has a mean tooth-bearing look on his face. I sure would love to see
him tackle Cindy’s smokey and see who would win!! Wink
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
NEED ADVICE BEFORE SATURDAY..
If you wanted to buy a new laptop,  tv , camera or whatever
would you recommend B**T B*Y? What other nation-wide stores
do you shop for things like this? I am not used to going
into any big store to buy any major purchase, so I appreciate
your opinions on where you think the good stores are.
Thanks so much.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Well I sure hope you all have a great Friday!!
 
P.S. In the news it stated that Michael Jackson’s 3 children are to
recieve
$13,260 for each child’s monthly "entertainment and related expenses"
those are three VERY SPOLED children. At their age I feel that they
will probably NEVER know the real world
and how it is to live with any  normality. Confused
 
 
 
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. I think that’s a great place to go look for new electronics like a laptop. That’s exactly where I go for all of the stuff that I need. Depending on the store, you may or may not get a friendly and helpful employee… usually you do, tho.I feel bad for those kids because they’ll never know normal. I’m so glad and so lucky that i was able to have a nice "normal" (meaning not extravagant) childhood. We had everything we needed. Sometimes money was tight, but we had lots of love and that worked… I doubt those kids will ever know true love or someone who loves them for them and not their money.

  2. I would never buy a big ticket item from Best Buy. I occasionally buy software, cds or movies from them. The Best Buy in my big city has a 14 day return policy on most items and then they charge a restocking fee on most items. Do you have a Sam’s Club close by? No restocking fee there and a 6 month return policy for computers and a 60 day return policy for many of the other electronics. Even Meijer has a 30 day return policy on cameras and camcorders. I love to shop for electronics. I wish I was there to go with you.

  3. I don’t know, I’ve had my share of annoying trouble with purchases from Best Buy however once you get that warrantee it surely is the best way to go because nobody else offers that…at least not around here. I have had a lap top from there and a desktop or two not to mention my i-Pod. If I’ve had trouble there’s occasion to have to fight for the warrantee I’ve purchased…that’s where the annoyance came in however I won in the end every time. I hope you find the perfect camera…I can’t wait until my time comes to buy a new one…it seems over due.

  4. I personally have had good luck with CostCo when it comes to the bigger ticket stuff—they sell good brands for less money and stand behind their sales. The only thing I dealt with concerning Best Buy was to take back a gift I got at Christmas one year. I must have stood in lines for about an hour to find out I was in the wrong line! I vowed not to go back there for big stuff again!!! good luck on your camera hunt!!!

  5. I agree with Sue’s recommendation of Costco. However, Office Depot will do well too. My experience with B*Buy has been good. I always pray a bit before I go shopping, knowing God will lead me to the right place for this particular purchase. So far, so good.

  6. Sams, CostCo, Staples, I’m not a particular Best Buy fan but they are OK. You just don’t get the type of customer care you’d like at mine is all. Wally’s has cameras that are name brand and cheaper than Best Buy.

  7. I think as long as the camera is a certain brand that your looking for it doesn’t matter much what store sells them as they all sell the same brands. I would look at price and that is what would determine where I went.You could call a few of the stores before you go and ask them their prices or check on line. That way you wouldn’t have drive all over.Anyway. Good luck, I hope you find just what you’re looking for.

  8. Good Luck on the camera shopping. My hubby bought his at camera store but I got mine at Wally World. They both do the trick. Sure hope whoever buys that house does something good with it.

  9. Will be waiting to hear what kind of new camera you buy and waiting for the pictures you post from it. Have a wonderful weekend. hugs, lottemae

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

