SUNDAY HAPPENINGS..

Standard
DARN  the camera I saw that I  wanted was all out of stock. So not giving up
I went to another store. .GUESS What.. gone there too. GrrrSad
I liked the Nikon CoolPix.. but everywhere I went it was gone already. Seems
there had been a sale the week before in one store.  I vowed I would venture out and
buy a new brand different than the one I have now, one that had a better
zoom. BT BY was loaded, big sale I guess.. I settled on the Nikon
COOLPIX but it is pretty complicated compared to the camera I have.
It seems to have a small computer on board and so I will have to
read up the manual to learn how to take many pictures with it.
It is dark red and I liked that. Something different for a change
from the usual silver cameras I have always had. I haven’t taken
any pictures with it, but will as soon as I read up on how to make
the whole thing work.  
This picture I took with Sis’s old kodak. You don’t see many of these
flowers around right now. I came across it in the parking lot of a store of all
places. It seemed odd among the many chrysanthemums
that also lined the parking island. We had a wonderful
weekend here.. great weather and large crowds showed
up for the festival. The parade lasted about 20 minutes and Sis
commented that every year it gets smaller and smaller. Sad
that one day they may not even have a parade at all.
Gas here is from 2.52 to 2.55…
I want  to acknowledge that lovely woman in the WMT store
who stepped aside, and let mom and I with our LARGE
cart of groceries go ahead of her. She could see that mom
was getting tired, and let us check out despite our protests.
There are some wonderful people in this world out there.
I never got her name, but her generous gesture will stay with
me for some time to come.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
WELL HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT MONDAY!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

10 responses »

  1. I have fun learning something like that actually…it stretches me a little and who knows what fun you might have once you’ve figured it out right? I’ve found that there are some really good people out there and running across them in a situation like that is a real blessing isn’t it? Bless you my friend, have a great week…can you believe that Monday is upon us already?

  2. I am glad you got your new camera. You will have such fun with it! My thanks also to the nice lady who let you go first in WMT. Reminds us that there are still lots of nice people around.Hugs,Beth

  3. Glad you found a new camera that suits you. as you say, read the manual and practice – repeat. Meanwhile the current photo from the Kodak is very good.

  4. Wow! The CoolPix is one of the neat ones! You’ll love it, but it will take some practice (with the instruction book in hand). I’m STILL learning my Fuji camera—it has so many features that I keep discovering! The new cameras are actually lighter and better and easier than mine, but I have it and use it. Kudos to the lady who stepped aside for you. I try to do that too and tell myself that someone will help me when I need it!

  5. Can’t wait to see some great pix once you get the hang of your new toy. I love getting new things but I also get frustrated when I can’t figure things out as fast as I’d like. That was nice of that lady to let you go ahead of her. There are still good people out there. Have a great day. Cloudy here for us today, rained last night. HugsSherry

  6. :I had a Nikon Coolpix before Victoria who is also a Nikon but an SLR. I loved my Coolpix. I gave it to the middle boy to use till he got a replacement for his camera that died. (Also a Nikon). He gave it back and except for the possibility of using it for videos, here it sits. Have a good one Sis…

  7. I’m sure you will be showing us some beautiful pictures in no time at all. My hubby’s in a Minolta Dynax Maxxum. Way too complicated for me. Just my little old hp photosmart camera. Yes there are some great people out there.

  8. You’ll learn that how to run that camera in no time. Basically they’re all about the same, it’s just figuring out how to use all the cool options. I’m sure you’ll love your new camera as much as the old one. Can’t wait to see your pictures.

  9. You’re right… there are some wonderful people out there… It’s great that you acknowledged her… nice people are all over but sometimes get over run by the mean, rude, loud people! 😉

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

