RAINY DAY

Standard
BUSY, RAINY DAY. I hardly had time to breathe Monday. Many phone calls
and errands. Got my flu shot today at the health dept and there was
no waiting this year. SmileThe lady assured me that they had plenty of vaccine
to go around and they had been pretty busy all day. Everywhere I checked
over the weekend, they said we had to have at least an hour notice or even
an appointment. Pharmacies are advertising them, but the pharmacist has to
be free from his regular work of filing prescriptions etc before he can give
you the shot. The health dept is so much easier. She told me that they would
have the swine flu shots available in NOV. for the regular folks but they
would be giving them to children and pregnant women in OCT.
"If you don’t have trouble with the regular flu shot then you won’t have
any trouble with the swine flu shot. How the heck they REALLY know that
is what I wonder? Ican’t even find the spot where she gave me the shot.
It is not sore and I am grateful. Guess I am one of the lucky ones! Smile
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
I am playing with the camera when I get time. So much reading, so far I can’t
even get the date and time set on it yet.Confused No time to play.. darn!! I guess I will
have to make time some where. It was a cloudy and muggy day here Monday.
I had a real shock when going outside. All the heat from the south had
filtered in and replaced that nice cool air we had last week. Felt kind of like
summer had arrived again.Smile 
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
WELL not much more from here in this burg…
 


glitter-graphics.com

 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

8 responses »

  1. I am headed for the flu shot today myself. Dr. office is giving them all day except a block of 3 hrs. midday. I’m smiling over what you said about the camera, Sis. I was in the same situation when I got my first one and I am not technically inclined..believe me. But Nikon instructs are pretty straight forward. Be sure to use that folded sheet that comes with the camera for the simple set up instructions first. Then you can go to the booklet after the camera is set up. Did you watch DWTS last night?

  2. I got my flu shot yesterday at the county health department. I was in there 5 minutes at the most. I heard the same as you did that the swine flu shot would not be available until the end of Oct and then pregnant women and children would be first. I had no swelling or reaction either. Isn’t it fun playing with a new camera?

  3. It’s a big 43 degrees here and unless I miss my guess the warmth of the year will quickly fade now. I keep hoping for a new camera. My wife wants me to take the jump to an SLR but I just can’t bring myself to have a camera where I need to switch out lenses and such…too much hassle. I can’t wait to see your pictures when you get the chance. Have a great day my friend.

  4. Summer is certainly back here this week–temps expected in the 100s tomorrow. But the nights are cool. Can’t believe September is almost gone. DO find time to try out your camera and take the manual with you. Once you get used to the computer in it, it will be easy and quick! Good luck.

  5. Been nice here but wet out today though the rain has stopped for now. You’ll get it all figured out and the snapping will begin. Have a good day.

  6. It sure rained here this morning but has cleared up now. Sometimes I think I’d like to take a photography class wouldn’t you? I bet it would be fun and interesting. I’m sure you’ll have the camera figured out in no time.Have a wonderful day!HugsSherry

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

