CATCHING UP…

Standard
Catching up here at wordpress.. so much going on here and no time to stay on line much. Tinkering with the new camera and learning it’s ins and outs. I have a long way to go looking at the pictures below.. 
 
Too many phone calls.. those ROBO calls from the stores to
make a payment on your bill or else!!. The bill was LESS THAN
$50. and was paid, but the little bitty store computer doesn’t know it.
I must say never having had that situation before, that the method
works. Early in the morning, late at night, during dinner, while you
are gone. RANDOM is right. and insistent. Finally a real LIVE PERSON
called. I was shocked to hear a real VOICE on the other end of the
phone line. I told the lady nicely..”that account has been paid off.
if you check your records closer you will see it has been closed and
I no longer have the card to your store.” Long pause.. she checks and
comes back to me.. “When and what kind of payment did you make?”
I told her. “I paid the account off in full IN CASH in the STORE 
a week ago!”.. Long pause again.. OH YES.. I see there was a payment.
I said YES.. a week ago and your calls keep coming.”Sarcastic  Please
check your records closer. She apologized for the call and asked the reason
I closed the account.. I said “I do not shop there any longer.. I prefer
another store, thank you .. have a nice day.”.. and HUNG UP! Smile
Was I too rude?  I just made my point perfectly clear. Sometimes a person is
not aware and then sometimes a person just isn’t paying attention to the
details. Automated calls don’t know anything.. REAL PEOPLE should
check their records. Smile
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Today I ventured out with the new camera.. on a quest to get new
 
shots of some of the autumn color. Instead I came across this bridge
in full bloom! Those blue glories are as large as my hand.
HUGE! The fields show some brown as they are getting ready
to be harvested.. but the trees have a long way to go yet.
Out in the country I came across a GOAT farm.. this was just a few.
I saw at least 50 in the next field. Wonder if the farmer makes cheese?Smile
I came across these guy wading in the river near the park. That
water is so cold. The temps here ran over 80 today so I guess they
could survive that pretty well.
 Well that was my Tuesday.. Today I take Mom
to her checkup.. I fear it won’t be pretty. She has
really been off her diet a lot and wants sweets all the time.
We will see.. Confused
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

2 responses »

  1. I mostly take pictures outdoors but the ones I have taken INSIDE are just fine so far. So many settings on this new Nikon.. I still have trouble finding what the heck I am doing.
    So far.. I like it a lot. Good luck on the hunt.. prices are all over the place nowdays.
    : )

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

