SATURDAY VIEWS..& MORE

Standard
Yesterday was a day of many errands and dodging rainy skies.
Very windy too. Saturday looks to be even cloudier and colder.
Used the new camera yesterday while out and at least learned
a few more things about it. I did manage to finally figure out
how to put the date and time on a picture. Now what would MY
pictures be without that? LOLOpen-mouthed Still a learning process.
 Here is one I took of the last sunflowers of the summer bowing their
 
heads to fall that has come.
 This one is better if you click it. I see I still have a long
way to go..I entered the wrong date..but the sky is
really neat!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Had trouble at hotmail again yesterday. I would not open
no matter what I did. You know what would a month be
without some kind of e- mail screw up?
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Guess what? Mom changed her mind about the cake and wanted COOKIES
instead. She said they would last longer.. she is right about that.
So I made her Sugar cookies, she only eats one or two a day. 
YES I HAD to take their picture.. Recipe given upon request.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
Rain and storms blew through here last night and so
this machine has been unplugged for safety sake.
Quite the lightning display and now the winds are fierce
and COLD. We will be lucky to have 60’s for highs this week.
 I guess OCTOBER will come in like the time of year it
really is. Days are short and seem to be over in the blink
of an eye. Never enough hours to get things done. Can
you say NOT READY.. yes I sure can.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Gas went down here over the weekend to 2.39 and today I heard,
on the news, that crude oil is down so heating oil will be lower this
winter than last year. BEST NEWS that we could get when so many
are struggling. Sunday I made a trip to the TSC.. (that is the
Tractor Supply Company) here in town. They had a one day sale
on infrared electric furnace heaters similar to those you see
on tv. The ones that heat the whole room and never get hot
to the touch. I bought one because our old house is so drafty with
13 foot ceilings, and mom is so cold already I fear for what
is to come this winter. I have to say .. YES IT WORKS!!
In no time at all the whole large room was very warm and
OUR FURNACE IS NOT ON! Talk about savings!! I know with
this unit our gas bills will be a lot less this winter. EXACTLY
what I was hoping for. The next challenge will be when it
gets below freezing and snowing to see how it does.
Will let you know. IF the store near you advertises they
are selling them there.. go see about them and listen and
ask questions for yourself. ALL I can say is  IT WORKS!!
The man said they had sold 70 the day before and nearly that
yesterday here in town. They brought in a whole truck load from
the factory. I told the manager of the store that this was a great
help to people who are struggling and thanked him for getting
them to come. Smile
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Watched one of my fav shows last night Desperate Housewives.
They sure had some shockers.  Glad the new season has started now on tv,
I was so tired of re-runs on every single show. The new FLASHFOWARD
looks good too on ABC. This show is a real thinker.. leaves you wondering
after you watch it.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
I feel like the mad hatter today.. I’m Late.. I’m late.. got tons to do
and got off to a late start..
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A


glitter-graphics.com

 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

One response »

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

