OUT OF ORDER!!

Standard
 
RE-posted from yesterday… got deleted by
mistake… Sad
 
What next? I mean it is enough to make you crazy. One thing
after another. I am glad though that things break down before
winter. Winter around here makes things a lot more difficult.
This time it is our old phone line. This sounds like a rant, but
it is just the facts. I replaced the phone thinking it was the old
phone we had. That worked for awhile and then the popping
and such started again. Then it stopped. I bought a cordless
phone which works great. No distortion on that.. so it led me
to believe that it WAS THE LINE itself. Sure enough.. this morning
it was DEAD!!  Made several calls and finally got a guy out of
town to come and check it over. it is long past due.. 40 some
years worth! Embarrassed
 
Well hope that does it for now.. if one more thing goes on
the fritz I will sit right down and laugh because when it rains
it pours around here. 
Cold this morning, time to get the furnace serviced. Thinking
DID I mention when it rains… etc?? Nahhhhh it just wouldn’t
or would it.. ?????
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
UPDATE  Tuesday night….
The service guy said "the guy who put this in was dumb..he put
the thing in upside down and all this dirt and dust is in there."
I told him it had been in there at least 25 years or more. He said
the workings looked "ancient" .. ahh yes. this house is very old
and some of it was original to the house. He replaced it all.
wires and box and was on his way. I liked the friendly guy
and the promptness of service. He will get work from my
reccomendations that is for sure.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Gas dropped again to 2.35 and stations were busy. Town prepares
for the Corn festival this weekend and praying for NO RAIN..sounds
like it will be a chilly one and that means low turnout. It sure
was loads of fun last year. Might have to dig out my winter
coat to take on the events though.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

5 responses »

  1. The heat came on se veral times here last night. I think I will turn it off when I go to bed tonight. I had left it on by accident when I tested it yesterday. No use in using the gas now..wait till I really need it.My old phone lines also happened to have been the culprit when I had phone probems while I was still with ATT. Now I have fiber optic. I hope the Corn Festival goes great. I remember your shpowing us pics last year. 🙂

  2. Good Morning Carol, It didn’t cool off nearly as much as was predicted last night but I was still glad for the blanket I put on my bed. I love my high speed hookup for the computer.I filled up the car yesterday at $2.29 a gallon.

  3. Nice to hear your problem is fixed. Covered my plants last night but it didn’t get as low as they predicted. Oh well, better safe than sorry.

  4. Whew, sounds like a lot all at once. I hate phone troubles though we have a good company that quickly deals with it…probably because they handle the phone, internet and cable TV for the city primarily and they can’t afford an outage on that stuff with the competition there is. It’s much colder here with no warm up in sight, I’d say fall arrived. Your gas there sounds to be about thirty cents cheaper than it is here…I’ll never get how we can have three refineries in town but have more expensive gas. Well, we’ve hit the half way point of another week, let’s believe for the best, have a good one my friend.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

