WEDNESDAY UPDATE..

Standard

 FROST  IS COMING!!
 
What happened to the service people who did their job and
did it alone without the customer assistance? Is this just me
or do they do this all over the county? In ALL the cases we have
had in recent days and weeks. I have been asked to hold this or
get this or carry that, find this or do you have that? I am not
complaining a lot, just wondering if maybe the one man
jobs are not being totally done by the ONE MAN any more.Thinking
Mom picked up on this when the man who came awhile back
and looked into our garage door opener. Without me assisting
him.. welll his job would have been a lot longer. WAS I SUPPOSED
to do that? Hold this light, get this screwdriver etc.. I mean I know
the lighting problems we have in our home are not the best,
but do ALL service personnel do this when there is a person
who looks able enough? I DON’T OFFER.. THEY ASK ME!! Thinking
 
The only people who came here in the past 2 years who never
ask me to do a thing were the cable guys and YES there were
TWO of them. That could be why. Wink
 
Mom is not liking all the strangers in the house..
they might carry the flu bug.Confused We are very careful to spray
and clean after each person leaves. No need to
take any chances. Yesterday, the news stated that a perfectly
healthy 13 yr old died of the swine flu after about 4-5 days
with it. I cannot imagine the family’s shock. What in the world
must the people who have other underlying illnesses think now?
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Today I am cleaning out
furnace pipes with my dry vac and the service guy will be coming to
see how it  goes this year. I will NOT offer ANY assistance and
see if I am asked to do things this time too.  I will wear my mask and
dread the dust. This time of year always makes my allergies and
asthma rear it’s ugly head. Last night was cold but I was toasty!
Who needs a furnace? LoL  We have portable ones.
It will get down to freezing tonight here they say.. you heard that
right.. FREEZING or Hard Frost… so I will
trim up my tomato plants and take off all the ones that look
like they would ripen. I sure will miss my FRESH tomatoes
this winter. Sad
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Thoughts and prayers go out to those in the Tsunami zone in
Samoa. One minute there is a quake and the next you are under
water. That to me is just so tragic and scary.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@ 
If Michigan had a large enough quake out in the lake.. would all the lake water spill
over onto land? Someone on the news asked that question also yesterday.
The answer was YES.. I really am glad we are living far enough away
from the lakeshore. It’s a scary thought.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

HOPE YOU ALL

 
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TODAY SIS.. HOPE YOU HAVE MANY MANY MORE!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

4 responses »

  1. Stop talking about the cold and maybe it will go away until November. There’s lots of reasons I don’t like Michigan winters and the cold is probably number one.

    I did hear that about the 13-year-old girl dying of H1n1. Very scary too. My son is worried at college because he works washing dishes at a restaurant. Can you imagine the germs he comes into contact with on a daily basis? And there are already hundreds of cases of flu in the area, so he says.

  2. We turned our furnace on yesterday, too cold in this house for me.

    About the young girl that died….very tragic indeed. Keep in mind though the youngest are the most at risk for serious complications from this flu since they have no immunity from previous strains in earlier years. That is why infants/children/pregnant women/young adults will be vaccinated first. It’s critical that parents of an infant 6 months or younger are vaccinated as well.

    To Big Dave, yes I can see why you’re concerned. I think all parents of college kids are since they live in close surroundings and viruses spread so rapidly. It bears repeating though, most cases are mild (and there are many colleges with outbreaks). Good luck to your son this flu season!

  3. Hey Caroldee, I’ve been so remiss in my visits but I wanted you to know I came by today and enjoyed reading. Thanks for all the lovely support and good wishes you send me all the time. They make my heart smile and my soul just a tad lighter and that’s priceless. Hugs and love, thesleepdeprivedmomma

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

