WHAT’S THAT???

Standard

Yep that’s very heavy frost! We ended up in a freeze warning.
Glad I went and covered my tomatoes that were left on the vines.
I cut them back yesterday, and they were loaded. It seemed a shame
to just cut them all down. I cut them back and removed one
completely. We will see what happens, if anything survives. It could
stand some trimming as you can see it kind of ran amuck and started
climbing the fence.
That’s two vines though…but they were the weakling ones
in the beginning. I must have a green thumb! Wink Nahhh
Miracle Gro helped!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Yesterday we had the furnace guys come and this time I didn’t have
to help.. course there WERE two of them. Smile We were lucky it started
after all the trouble with the water etc from the other problems
we had. Hope it sticks with us another winter. While waiting for
them to come I looked across the street. Staring out the door
I thought it was a lost dog at first. but NO.. WHAT’s THAT??
NOT a skunk.. I think it was a ground hog!! Never seen one around
here but there he was sunning himself. I took this fast, as a train
came by  and scared him and he took off running behind a tree.
Mom laughed and said.. "See a ground hog..Winter is coming!."
YEP she was right!! Well it wasn’t too exciting but I decided to
take it’s picture anyway. Still learning the ins and outs of the program
for that camera.
Today is more work in the garage and maybe mowing the yard
if it gets warm enough. I hear rain is coming so I must get to it.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
WELL HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

6 responses »

  1. A long hard winter, no doubt. Hope, for your sake, it isn’t. Cold here in the mornings and yesterday, I couldn’t get warm enough!!! Hope I’m not coming down with something….Oooh, Survivor tonight!

  2. I hope that isn’t doesn’t mean a miserable winter! We didn’t freeze last night but it was very cold and remains in the low forties right now. The honeymoon is over I think! I have to laugh since we get about .39 inches of rain and that breaks a record LOL, only in Montana! Well, have a great day my friend, enjoy it while we can because I do believe the cold is here to stay.

  3. I need to call the plumber and have him come by and check my furnace too and change the filters. I wish I could do that myself.That is a big old fat ground hog.

  4. Frost, nooooo! Not ready for that yet. The ground hog looks like he ate well this summer. Now you will be all toasty warm this winter.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

