BLUSTERY DAY

Standard

WOW.. this is typical of the skies we saw on Saturday.
The festival went on as scheduled but a lot less
vendors than last year. Who could blame them..rain and cold and just a raw
day. It felt like November instead of the start of October. Makes one think that
maybe our fall will be very short this year. I tried to take pictures, but the ones
I got weren’t that great because of how cloudy it was.
 
We left and decided to go grocery shopping with what seemed to be the whole
city. Stores were packed. I was in wally world so long I forgot what door
I came in.Sad The lines were long and tempers short. There were bargains to
be found but you had to watch those checkers because they sometimes
passed an item over the scanner more than once. Why do I always get their
line? Now you have to lug all your purchases to the service desk to have them
fix the problem. Remember the days when the checker could just give you the
money? Ahhh when things were simple..Thinking Prices were high there in that
store. Apples 1$ a pound.. the catch was .. the apples are huge.. two apples
cost 1.75!.. sorry I fell for that. Gas came down to 2.35 around here from
earlier in the week.
 
Today at least is a bit brighter and a lot less rain. I hope to see the sunSun
this afternoon shine brightly. I can dream I guess. Weather man posted a
hint of “FLAKES” by next weekend in his forecast. I can hardly believe it!!Confused
 
WELL NOT MUCH MORE FROM HERE..
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE  A GREAT DAY!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

One response »

  1. Flakes? No way! It’s cool and sunny here, lots of wind. I’ve had my patio door open to get some fresh air into my apartment while I wash my sheets. Just had to close the door, because it’s really “fresh” in here!

    Sorry that Wally world was so busy. I just walked to Walgreens to buy a few things, the clerk tried to talk me into buying candy. NO WAY!

    Have a good week, Carol, and stay warm.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

