HEY.. IT’S DAVE!!

Standard

Boy that wind is howling tonight.. I mean the windows are rattling.
There are gale warnings out on the lakeshore. I am glad we don’t
live there.  
I only hope I keep power on and no damage is done over night.
No matter.. this computer will be unplugged as soon as possible.Wink
Today we had rain on and off about every other hour. We did see
the sun but only briefly. We got our water softener serviced , the
guy came three hours early, and we were shocked at the price we
had to pay to just get it back working and serviced. Guess
we will be hauling our own bags of salt again, because that is
just crazy! Sad $$$$
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
We left for the bigger city and took some things back that we got
last trip. Why we get things that never work is beyond me! Just lucky
I guess. Don’t just hate when you can’t try things in the store, instead
of wait until you get home and then have to make another trip!
I could make a rant out of that but I won’t.
Anyway, since we left so darn early we were starving by 1:30
and went out to eat. Something we rarely do because of the cost
or the salt levels in everything. We decided on Wendy’s. It was
close by. We got excellent fast service. We paid and the man
in the window smiled and said “You all have a blessed day” as we
pulled up to the next window. Low and behold a man stood there
in a white shirt and red tie. He was wearing the blue apron, and rolled up
sleeves just like Dave.
I said ” HEY IT’S DAVE” in reference to the old owner and founder of
WENDY’S. We were laughing and he said YES my name IS DAVE!!
I had to take his picture. He said okay.
Not very often do you get service like this from a fast food place.
I was very impressed and had a smile on my face the rest of the
day. Smile I think the real DAVE would have been very happy!! I
think my creative commenting is callled for at the corporate
official website.. but this time it’s allllll postiive!! Smile
 

HOPE YOU ALL

 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

