WEDNESDAY THOUGHTS

Standard
Here I sit downloading updates. It seems that is all I do nowdays.
Every single day another bunch of updates. Sad People who have
dial up really can’t do much while they are updating. I can let
it run all night long until it finishes.. but I really don’t like to do
that.  I did that once and got a nasty trojan I could not get rid
of for a long time. Computers made to make us crazy I guess.
Do you realize how much space we would have on our
computers memory if we didn’t have to have all those?
I know they are important, but it sure is a pain sometimes.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Tuesday was sunny here and still cold. I got a hair cut and now I
feel cold all the time. It’s just part of the fall routine that one has
to get used to I guess. I will now be wearing scarves around
my neck and a hat or hood when it’s cold. I am a "HOOD" person.
I think it goes back to when I walked a mile to school in the
winter time and all that showed was my eyes! I never bought
a coat that didn’t have one living in Michigan.Smile My Sis is a ball
cap person.. you see her with one on a lot. Guess we all have our
habits we carry throughout our lives.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Passed a senior apt complex and took this picture.
Clever..they used white twin sheets and tied them
together on stakes. The heads of the ghosts are orange
pumpkins that you buy in the stores. The sheets blow in
the wind and the heads rattle and move. Quite scary at
night for the kids I am sure. Smile 
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
I noticed that gas here is still sitting at $2.49
since last week. Nice it hasn’t risen with the colder weather.
I did laundry today and went to the post office and the local
library. Just another mundane day in our little burg.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

11 responses »

  1. I could almost imagine you like the little kid in A Christmas Story who was so bundled up he couldn’t even put his arms down LOL! I’ve got a nice thinsulate hood I use when I walk…I probably look like a serial killer when I use my shades too! Bless you my friend, have a great day as well!

  2. Sorry you are having computer issues. Takes the fun away. The ghosts are cute. I have to have a hood too and scarf and thermals…I was born and raised acrossthe lake from you (WI).

  3. I feel for you. A little thing just popped up on mine saying updates ready to be loaded so you know what I have to do. Love te ghosts. How cute. Though I live in WI I seldome wear a hat or hood. You would think I’d know better wouldn’t you? Just don’t like anything on my head.

  4. I go bareheaded all winter long unless it gets down around zero. Then put a knitted hat on. I also wear a hat and gloves when I am shoveling snow.The ghosties are really cute.

  5. Hey… that’s quite clever with the ghosties…I hear you about updates… I guess Microsoft doesn’t think that anyone is on dial up anymore…

  6. Living in the north, a hood is a must! I’m like you, gotta have one for wind, rain or snow. And it has to be big enough to go over my hat.Cute halloween display.

  7. Cool decorations! Might try something like that out here for our big party! Won’t put them up until the weekend, though. Since we’ve had high speed, I don’t notice the updates—but I remember how hard it was with dialup!

  8. The lowest I have seen gas here in my immediate area is 2.17. Not bad at all. I am about to take a trip Friday so watch it go up!

  9. I’m not a hat person, hardly ever wear one. I do wear ear muffs if it’s real cold out though. Gas has been 2.39 here for a few weeks now and you won’t hear me complaining either.Have a great day!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

