MONDAY AGAIN..

Standard
 
Seems like Monday came awful fast this time. The weekend too short
or something. I am glad though in a way, because the warmth is coming with it.
Every day we see 60 degrees will really be a treat here. I sure have missed it.
I remember doing some last minute painting on the porch and
trimming up some bushes last year in October. What a difference
a year makes. Wearing such heavy coats and even hats already
just seems so odd. Seeing the football game on Sunday in the
snow..seemed more like November. Watching the Nascar race
with people bundled up in heavy coats was unbelievable, especially
for North Carolina.
 
 Sunday I spent the day trying to get over a nasty headache
and hoped it wasn’t anything bad coming on. The promised
sun did not show. At 29 degrees overnight the ground was
COVERED with leaves and it seemed the trees just dropped
most of them all at once. Surely the next rain we get will
finish off most of the rest of them. Time to start mowing
them up. It gets warm enough that will be my job..
but this year I will wear a mask! It is just too cold
and I sure don’t need more trouble.
I saw on the news Sunday, that this week some towns
will begin giving out the swine flu shots FREE to school
children. Well that is up to the parents to decide but glad
that some will not have to PAY for them. So many children
who were PERFECTLY healthy have died in less than 4 days
from complications, so hope the children can at least get
protected some. The shots probably DO NOT keep the child
from getting the flu they just keep them from getting a
really bad case of it. I am not a parent, but I sure know I
don’t think I would want to take any chances either.
 
 
Well hope you all have a great week and ….
 
 
 
</
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

7 responses »

  1. It has been a strange October here too, I wonder what that will mean for the winter. We had a wonderful weekend with it actually getting to the seventies and I thought that was done for sure the way it’s been so far. There’s been a swine flu vaccine shortage here…I wish I felt more secure about the vaccine itself…I’m not really but then I’d rather chance that then mess with something horrible but we can’t do anything just yet. Monday did come fast didn’t it? Have a great one!

  2. I’ve got my 2 signed up for their school shot. I asked how they felt about it and Alexis my 10 yr old says "Hey I’m not losing sleep over it" haha I woke up this morning and my back porch was COVERED in leaves! Wow one wind and half my trees emptied! We had beautiful weather here today though! Hope your headache is gone and nothing else trying to take hold!

  3. Happy Monday… yes that football game was amazing… I mean it’s mid-october and it looked like one of those late december games… WOW and such a blowout, too.Happy Monday!

  4. It’s Monday again and it looks to be sunny and 60 today so I will try and finish up some outdoor stuff. That means fighting the yellow beetles. The cold weather sure hasn’t killed them off here. The trees here are not nearly so colorful as they were last year.

  5. Maybe it’s the weather, but my mouse is acting up again this morning…glad you haven’t had snow yet. It sure seems to be chillier this year than last. Stay healthy and hope you can get that shot soon.

  6. Hoping they are right with the 60’s forcast. Some cousins were here from FLA. for a wedding and they are really freezing, lol.

  7. The weather has been strange everywhere, 60 two days ago and 85 today!! What to wear? I hope you’re feeling good and nothing comes from that headache.Baseball playoffs have been More than exciting!! I’m still thinking Phillies and Angels in the World Series as I predicted in March.Now, don’t you fret! I’m not going anywhere! I was just frustrated about so many old friends leaving here for Facebook and not leaving a forwarding address. I know where my friends are…. HERE!! Also, I understand the comment thing. Summer and weekends, don’t expext much. I’m good with it.Take care of yourself and I hope your mom is doing well. Give her a hug for me!Bob~

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

