WHAT’S FOR DINNER??

Standard

 
WHAT’S FOR DINNER ?? 
I gotta say those are the words I get tired of the most.
Trying to find something new each day is so hard sometimes. 
Trying to keep within your budget or the strict DIET
is a strain too. Oh for the days when you could EAT
anything you wanted to. No worries or hassles over
cholesterol, salt, sugar or fat content. Thinking
DO YOU REMEMBER THOSE DAYS??
 
I sure can.. back in my youth.. I guess my mom struggled with
the same problem, but then there were no restrictions like
we have nowdays. We could eat the bacon and not feel guilty.
We could eat the mac and cheese or chicken and dumplings without
worrying about the calories or the carbs they add. Today we
have so much knowledge about how our food works and
how we can live easier and longer. We just have to look
up new menus and hope they go over with the family
enough to satisfy. Awhile back I talked about a “FREE DAY”
or a day when you could have whatever meal you liked on
that day only. I still believe in that because it gives us
something to look forward to. You can make that meal and hope
for no leftovers so you don’t have to have it a second time.
 
What about asking what you want for dinner? DO you ever hear
“WHATEVER”?  I always respond.. WHATEVER is not in the stores,
and not in my cookbook! LOL
 
I am so tired of making a meal and having to freeze some of
it because there is too much or it was not eaten. My freezer is
not that large and so I can’t just freeze everything. I have cut way
back so as to save money. I guess I have used a crockpot and the
oven as much as I can.
 
MOM has learned to ask “WHAT ARE WE HAVING?”  oh yes.. I have
her trained well!  This trick might work for you too, I highly
recommend it!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
I am spending a lot of time outdoors these past few days. The
temps up in the 60’s is just like summer here. I know by weeks end
it will be gone, but I sure am enjoying it while it is here. I have the
yard done and now working on the garage and the snow-blower
to prepare. Some things can wait and some things can’t.
I cleaned out the car again yesterday and put away the birdbath
it was so full of leaves there was no room for the birds.Wink
The price of gas went up a lot in the past day to 2.75 a whole
20 cents! What happened I have no idea but hoping it stops there
for awhile.
Almost 20 schools in the southwestern Michigan area
are closed due to over 40% of the students being sick
with flu in each school. Some cases are swine variety and some are not.
They range from closed for 2 days to closed a whole WEEK.
Your child has to have been over the fever for two days
before they are eligible to go back to class.I noticed that most
of the schools are middle schools and elementary. Gives me
hope that at least maybe the teens are being more careful.
We will see.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

HOPE YOU ALL

 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

2 responses »

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

