THURSDAY THOUGHTS

Standard
Boy this week was busy. Tried to get all the chores done
in two or three days while the skies were clear and the
temps were warm. Seems I was not the only one either.
All I heard Thursday was lawn mowers. I got mine done and
the bushes trimmed some too. Laundry and errands to do
finished the day pretty fast. Rain came last night in the form
of thunder and lightning. I jumped out of bed at 3:30 and
pulled the plug on the computer as the storm lasted
quite a while. Getting back to sleep was not easy, so
today I struggled to keep going.


glitter-graphics.com

 Managed to get to the hardware store about that part
that was missing on my shop vac. They may have the
part in stock,but he has to find it.  Guess it might be
in the basement of the place. ahhhh WOW.. what kind
of storing system do they have?LOL  Nice to know
someone else loses things too.Wink They will call me back
if they find one or if I have to order one. All in a days
work one step forward.. two steps back.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Thursday WINDOWS launches it’s 7 version. If you are planning
on getting it to upgrade your computer you are not alone.
I read that millions of people are on a list to get the version
either sent to them or downloaded. If you own an XP computer
then it will be harder to upgrade to the new windows operating
system. IF you have used it already, I sure would appreciate letting
me know how you like it. From what I have seen on tv some of the
new things it contains is pretty exciting. I, for one, cannot wait.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Well not much more from here..
 


glitter-graphics.com

 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

8 responses »

  1. I want to upload the Windows 7 but I intend to wait a few weeks until all of the hoopla has died down.I mowed my lawn today too.

  2. I think I agree with Beth, if I get it I want things to settle down a bit first. I’ve got Vista on all of ours now so I’m in no particular rush. This week has roared by and the weather has moderated so I’m happy for that. I think that time for mowing and storms is past for another year. Have a great day my friend.

  3. I mowed too,hopefully the last time for the season. It’s kinda sad because winter is upon us and like you I am not looking forward to the cold weather. It has been pretty here too, but tomorrow the rain is back!!! Hope you and your Mom are well. Mom is still having trouble getting her blood pressure regulated. Take Care and I hope you find your part for your shop vac. Hugs, Patsy

  4. No plans to update this one. I like my computer just the way it is and no changes in the future…please! Hope they find that part of your vaccuum and that your snow will hold off a bit longer. Try to catch a nap today! You’ll be glad you did.

  5. The experts seem to like Windows 7. I wonder who the experts are, lol. Raining here and will for the next few days. Isn’t it nice to have all that done.

  6. I love new things and hope that 7 is as good as "they" say it is. I’ll wait until I have to make the change and by then, all the bugs ought to be out of it. Hope you get the part you need. My guess is you’ll have to call and remind them, and then they’ll order it for you. Have a good one!

  7. Hi Carol! What a beautiful space you have. Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving your warmth in my space. I am mowing when the rain stops and that’s it. I LOVE to mow. My father taught me when I was a young girl and he also taught me how to edge and cross mow. YEP…a Captain’s Daughter for sure:) I will wait to see what others say about Windows 7. Everything seems peaceful with my computer now. Knocking on wood 🙂 HUGS!!! Julieann

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

