ONE WORD.. BLISS!

Standard
You’ve , no doubt, seen this commercial on tv..if you watch tv,
for something called BLISS, chocolates with a meltaway center.
Yesterday I was in the store and a person who does those store
sampling demos was there. She had
a great smile and looked so happy. She was advertising a product
that was being sold and the profits going to the Young Survival Coalition,
having to do with cancer. She was handing out these little wrapped
chocolates. I don’t eat chocolate a lot because I don’t like the aftertaste
or bitterness. I only eat something that is milk chocolate if I do.
I took the sample and smiled and put it in the pocket of
my coat and walked on.
The day was raw, rainy and cold. I got back to the car after getting
wet putting groceries in the trunk. I put my hand into my pocket for
my hand santizer bottle. Instead I
got the candy. I decided to try it.  Sun   B   L   I   S   S  Sun I had never
had a little piece of candy that melted practically BEFORE I started
and was so smooooooooooooth.  My sister said "what are you grinning at?"
I said.."It must be the BLISS!"  I have had hugs and I have had kisses of
all kinds from Hersheys.. but this little square indeed is velvet in your
mouth.. so smooth you find your tongue running over it and wondering
what kind of oil or butter or whatever they put in it to make it that
smooth. HEAVEN HELP US!! The one I had was filled with raspberry
and I know they have them with different fillings. Now I wished I had bought the whole
bag of candy. Unfortunately we were on our way home. Sad
 
I just had to pass on my opinion of them. If I see them advertised for Halloween
on a display I just might pick up a whole bag full depending on the cost.
A little Bliss like this must cost at least 2.50 a bag or more. It would have to,
because of the quality of the product. Don’t worry all you dark chocolate
fans.. they have those too. UP to you to decide for yourself.. I am just saying
if you love chocolate, this is one to try out.
I GIVE IT  FIVE STARS!!  StarStarStarStarStar
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Sure is cold here.. temps dropped like a rock getting out my winter
coat as the spring one is just not hacking it anymore.
Hope where you all are is a lot warmer.
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

6 responses »

  1. Bliss really is Bliss you’re saying then! I’ve heard of it but never once tried it….just what I need: a chocolate vice! Have a wonderful Sunday my friend!

  2. As they say a little dark chocolate everyday for your health. You made my mouth water reading about your bliss experience lol! The temp is falling here but not as drastic as yours. Keep warm!

  3. I am like you, if I’m going to eat chocolate, it will be milk chocolate. I try to stay away from it as much as I can though. You’ve made me curious, Sis.

  4. Sounds like Bliss indeed! Have seen them but have been avoiding the candy thing lately…due to my diet. But you have me curious, so now I’ll HAVE to try them. One of Max’s friends was over the other day and asked if I’d hidden candy around. I had to laugh because I do that at almost all holidays and the kids love the hunt! I did buy a package of "eyeballs" just for that purpose. Maybe I’ll hid Bliss around the Christmas holidays! Already changed over to my winter wardrobe!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

