MONDAY HAPPENINGS..

Standard
Monday turned out to be a nicer day than I thought. The sun was shining
here on and off and so the temps were pretty warm. I was able to get outside
and mow the yard (leaves) up and work some in the garage.
I called the doctor about some test results and they were not back
yet so they would have to call me back on Tuesday with what the
doctor wanted to do next.
 
I called the pharmacy and found that the office had NOT FOLLOWED
through so there were no updated prescriptions there. WHAT??Surprised
I could not believe it! Sooo called the office again (long distance)
and was put on HOLD before I could even speak. Talk about ticked! Sad
I wanted to hang up but decided no, I would wait and then tell them
I did not like their policy of answering the phone and putting me on
hold immediately. Smile When she came back almost 5 minutes later..
I politely told her I was calling from a distance and did not appreciate
being put on hold so quick if it was not an emergency. She apologized
and said it would not happen again.  Do I believe that? NOPE! Eye-rolling
I know they get busy and I know they have patients there waiting..
I know all that.. but they sure do need some help with their phone
dialogue. ANYWAY.. I bet I have trouble with the pharmacy again
it just seems like that is the way this week will go for me. One thing
after another. SIs spent 30 minutes in the bank just trying to get
a simple question answered and no one there who could help her
out.  Sheesh!. Disappointed
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Well that was my Monday .. hope all of yours was better…
Getting ready for a cold rainy Halloween here.. hope the weather
is better where you are.
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

6 responses »

  1. My Monday was not better sadly, I think I’ve picked up a major case of the flu…it really sucks on the bright side I got to download Creed’s new album that I’ve been waiting for…find the bright side wherever you can!

  2. Oh Sis, bad! What a major pain. I used to be put on hold like that and had to hang up because of the same reason/. Bummer. And the bank…I think that branch is having mayor problems..and its trickle down effect on its customers is harsh. Time was such a thing would not have happened.I hope the rest of the week is better.

  3. Yes, they don’t even give you time to say anything before they click you off. That’s rude if you ask me. I hope you get that mess straightened out with them. It’s shouldn’t be that hard for them to get it right for heaven’s sake.

  4. You know that with our economy the way it is, there are less people working, so most businesses have cut back on their personnel too much—thus the "put on hold" stuff. If they’d just hire someone to man the phones… Glad you could get outside before winter really sets in. I know we are expecting rain here on Friday as well,so it may be a wet Halloween.

  5. Wow, I sure hope everything about today is better than everything that went wrong yesterday. I’d switch pharmacies if possible. They sound like they could give a hoot about customer service.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

