VANDALS OR PRANKSTERS??

Standard
 
 
The squirrel tells you it is nice here, the tree picture tells you that the sun was
shining and the leaves are still on our tree. We lost some over night in the rain but
there is still many to go yet. I just keep raking and mowing to get rid of them.Disappointed
Gas is steady at 2.63 with some cities close by 2.75. Milk went down to
1.75 a gallon. Shocking really. I mean I never thought it would go that low.
The news tonight stated that more doctor’s offices will now be geting the
H1N1 vaccine where they had not gotten any in the past weeks. Priority is
still being given to the pregnant women and the children.
Schools are down to about 12 closed when last week we had about 50..
something  we are doing is working.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Had a weird thing happen again at the cemetery. Yes I said cemetery!
Sis went out to check on things as Nov. 1st they ask people to take all the summer
things away. So when she gets there she sees that someone has really MOVED
the stuff on our plot. WHAT THE???  She calls me and I go out there and sure
enough someone has moved urns and the angel that mom put out there. This is
no small angel it is large. The urn is large too, very heavy,
 This was not the caretakers or the
maintenance people. This happened once before and gets mom
really upset. Things disappeared and we had to replace them.
WIERD..Thinking I have no idea who is doing this but it just isn’t right. We
called the police before and they told us that vandals like to
destroy things sometimes but just moving them is not against any
rules really. We may decide to take the angel off this winter and bring
her back to the garage for safe keeping. Sis and I expect to see it gone
someday just "because". I don’t think this has anything to do with
Halloween at all..but could be a prank. WE don’t think it is funny.Sad
WHY OH WHY do people have to have such disregard for other’s
belongings? It just stinks!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Hope you all are ready for Halloween. Here it will be cold and rainy..
just what you want for that special day.


glitter-graphics.com

 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

11 responses »

  1. I can’t call that a prank my friend, not at all, it’s a really rotten form of disrespect for those that have passed away and those that do their best to remember them. I think that if things like that go on they should put a video camera out there and bust those responsible. I think our weather will be fairly cold too but that’s nothing new for our state. Blessings to you.

  2. You are so correct to say, "It stinks." If it is a prank, it is way over the top.I spend some "quality time" in the ER today and I coul hear that flue cough all over the place, but it seems to be children who are getting hit the most

  3. Oh it is terrible when kids do those things jist because. They jist aren’t thinking at all.Milk is still high here about 2.89 a half gallon. Why is it so expensive here I wonder.Hope tomorrow is a good day for you and your Mom. Be careful moving the statuehome!

  4. Darned kids!! Pranksters for sure. Nothing better to do but mess with people. So sorry!Now, so you know, I’m a former East Coaster too, but from Philadelphia!! And BTW, tonight’s score was Phillies 6 and Yankees 1!I’m ready for Halloween!! I have 200 candy bars, if I can keep Becky out of them, and I bought a new, horrible mask to answer the door with!! That always chases some of them away!! LOL!Hope you and your mom are well! Take care Carol Dee!Bob~PS: Gas is $3.12 here!!!

  5. This really disturbs me. How anyone could vandalize a grave is beyond me. Do bring the angel home for safe keeping.Milk is still $1.89 a gallon at Meijer and gas is $2.69 a gallon here. At least it was yesterday.

  6. I’m afraid grave vandalism is a full on happening everywhere. The depraved people who do that must have been raised in a hole somewhere deep.

  7. My guess is that it’s teenagers with nothing better to do…. like Bob below said… Going on what Joe said, you could be really sneaky and put a hidden camera with motion action disguised if you wanted… You’re right, though, it’s disrespectful and just a rotten thing to do… I can see why your mom would be upset, I truly would too… these places are the only places where you can go to be with your loved one…Hey… this camera might work very well… you could modify it slightly and place it there on a post next to the grave marker: http://www.brickhousesecurity.com/birdhouse-camera-wireless-cam-feeder.html

  8. Yeah, sounds like teenagers. Remember when we went out to the cemetary to goof around as teens? But, the difference is, we never disturbed or hurt anything out there. It WAS just for fun. Kids these days have no regard for others things. It’s not their fault–just look at the parents. Hope they put some video cameras out there to disuade kids from doing that.

  9. I hope someone is just messing around and trying to make you think there’s spirits out there moving things around…like being real spooky. The motion camera is a good idea, but they’re kinda hard to hide. You’d go back and that would be missing too. Gas is $2.74 and milk is always around $3 a gallon…and that’s the advertised special price!

  10. Maybe you could allocate an area in your yard to honor your loved ones and leave the things there, like a rememberance spot and only take flowers to the graves. One of my friends made a rememberance pool and placed and angel statue there and a bench and her mom’s favorite flowers and trees and goes there to think of her. I thought it was a great idea.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

