FRIDAY NOTES..

Standard
It was a windy day and most all the leaves are gone
now from my tree. I spent a lot of time outside
as the weather was warm enough to give us a
break. The rain is coming soon, had to get as much done
as possible.

I made you all a "TREAT", now don’t push or
shove there is plenty to go around. LOL Open-mouthed
I am all ready in case I get some trick or treat visitors.. Sometimes
I make cookies, or popcorn balls.  I know you are supposed to give out
wrapped candy, but I am not turning on my light this year.. these
cakes are mostly for friends and mostly grownups!
Maybe it is all the shows I have been watching on the food channel.
The cakes on there just boggle the mine.. some as high as 4 feet high.
I love to see how they create things all the neat techiniques. I have been
watching THE CAKE BOSS on TLC. That family runs the whole bakery and boy
they are really something. I love the attention to detail and creative
side they have to making their cakes. Just call me a jealous baker hereWink
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
WHAT was your most favorite treat to get for
Halloween when trick
or treating?       

I know mine was gooey popcorn balls or great big candy bars I preferred
Butterfingers or Baby Ruths. Our neighbor always made popcorn
balls. It was the only time of year we got them and we all
loved them. Here is a little test I found on line
it is really eye-opening Wink
TEST your candy knowledge HERE
I only got half right.. surprising! Surprised
Well  not much more from here..
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

12 responses »

  1. Man, that looks good and I’ve got the flu LOL! That must just melt in your mouth…not even one calorie though…at least not from this side of the computer screen 😉 Blessings my friend.

  2. Oh can I have one pretty please? They look yummy. You know what I used to love to get when I took my kids out years ago. I had a sister-in-law who would make fudge for Halloween and I would make that our first stop so I could be sure to get mine. She made it soooo good, chocolate too. Happy Halloween hun. Take care and God bless…………..Rusty ((HUGS))

  3. Oh yummy! Maybe I;ll make some too. I won’t have any kids here I don’t think. I LOVE the cake show. The one I’ve been watching lately is "Challenge" where three groups of bakers are challenged to make a cake for some big event. Love love that show! Now I have to go and test my candy knowledge, I’ll probably get a lot right cuz of my love of it!

  4. Only got 4 out of 10 right! Boo Hoo. Came real close of three of them, though. Who CARES WHEN certain candies came out anyway? I too love homemade popcorn balls and carmel apples, but you don’t get them much at Halloween Trick or Treating these days. Your cupcakes look scrumptious, but I have to stay on my diet, somewhat.

  5. I loved popcorn balls and caramel apples, but we had to throw them out… I remember going trick or treating and then going to the clinic to have all the food X-Ray’d… talk about fun! 😉

  6. There was a funeral home on the corner and every year they served Candied Apples on a stick! I always went there first!! I worked there for awhile too, arranging flowers and mowing the lawn. Now I’m thinking O Henry and Hershey Bars!!I got 7 out of 10 on your quiz.Have a spooky Halloween!!Bob~

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

