TUESDAY THOUGHTS..

Standard
 
Quick entry here.. cold temps yes we have them. Sun yes it is out
and the air is crisp like November is supposed to be.
Tried many times to get here and enter last night and it just
would not co-operate. Sad Some days are like that I guess.
Got plenty of chores to do today..just getting to them is
the thing. 
 
We went out of town yesterday and got caught in the rain and
wind. Nasty! I hate that. We try to schedule an outing with
mom when the weather is nice. Getting a person in and out
in a wheelchair in the rain and or snow is NOT EASY.
So.. our trip shopping was shortened a whole lot. I did
notice that stores were not as busy as I thought they would
be on the first of the month. The lady cashier we had said
they "GOT SLAMMED" on Halloween and the store was just
over-whelmed. Census is here that many had their lights
on and not many showed up.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@ 
RECYCLED CANDY????
Local dentists and some doctor offices are BUYING BACK
the candy that was collected or unused..Surprised YEP.. $1.00 a lb!
They are sending what good candy they can to the TROOPS
overseas. How about that! Light bulb A novel idea that is working
out for those who bought candy and didn’t use it and
DON’T want it in their homes afterward either.
Well not much going on here.. going to bake mom
some banana bread today.. she has cut back on her
diet so much, now she doesn’t have much appetite so
thought she might perk up some smelling that bread!
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

10 responses »

  1. Sorry your outing was shortened. Going out in that kind of weather is hard enough without having to deal with such. Good for those dentists. Have a good day.

  2. I hate shopping in bad weather too and having to deal with a wheelchair is hard enough in good weather. That is a good idea the dentists are doing, i hope they get a lot.I can almost smell the bread from here. It sure would perk me up.

  3. I saw that about the candy to the troops…hope it’s not too hot where that candy is going or they might just get a big gooey mess! Our seasons seem to be still deciding what they’re going to do but I have no doubt it won’t be long now and it’ll get it all figured out 😦 Have a great day!

  4. That’s what I’ve been hearing all week about Halloweeners… those who gave out candy noted not as many trick or treaters as in years past… must be the fear of H1N1… Charlevoix MI has a big problem iwth it right now 75% of the student body has H1N1 and schools are closed and they canceled trick or treat in that town… sounds like a mess!

  5. I was at walmart today and couldn’t believe how much candy they still had at 50% off. It looked like they didn’t sell a quarter of what they started with. Don’t know what Halloween was like here in Madison, but it was very quiet, wet and rainy in the northland. Today is gorgeous…hope it’s coming your way.

  6. I’m getting the baking bug too. Banana bread sounds good. I have 3 bananas that were going to be banana cream pie. Now they’ve gotten too ripe so I might just bake a batch of muffins. Thanks for the inspiration!

  7. we have the recycling of the candy here also. Numbers of tricker treaters were down here as well and it seems to have to do more with the flu than anything really.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

