THURSDAY THOUGHTS….

Standard

TEN BODIES FOUND..Sad
 In the news they said that this rapist murdered at least 10
people. He lived in a house in a big neighborhood and
NO ONE knew a thing.Thinking Oh, they smelled a foul odor coming
from his house..they didn’t call or anything. The authorities checked
out his house and they didn’t FIND anything. Surprised I find the whole thing
just confounding that  NO ONE knew anything at all. People were
reported missing in the block..several.. and this man had a
rap sheet and a reputation in that neighborhood. WHY
I wonder, didn’t they investigate him more  thoroughly when
people started vanishing. It just amazes me. If in my neighborhood
something stunk that bad.. I think I would have been very
suspicious and called someone. This man buried someone in
his backyard.Surprised No one saw him do it.. just amazing and scary.
This case is on-going in the news now here because it takes
place in OHIO, our neighbor to the south. Sure am glad he didn’t
live here in Michigan but then do we know our neighbors like we
used to? Thinking No we don’t.. guess it is wise to be aware all the time.

<
glitter-graphics.com 

I watched an ABC show called V on tape last night. I was busy watching
NCIS in real time. Anyway.. V is a remake of a show that was on
some time ago. Now days with all the special effects they can do,
well it is a more modern style show. Can we say CREEPY?.. Yes I think
that’s it. I wasn’t as blown away as I thought I would be
over it. I was creeped out over the thought that they portrayed all
the sleeper cells of ordinary looking terriorists, out to do our country harm, as the
“V” visitors. That is how they were able to do things and the authorities
not be able to detect them so easily. Confused That got my attention. I shudder
to think about it. I think I will stick with the CAKE BOSS and maybe
my old favorites Survivor and 24 from now on. Those shows don’t give me
nightmares!!


glitter-graphics.com

  Awhile back I said we had trouble with our mail service here. I received a
visit from a nice lady today who we got her mail by mistake. We sent it back
to her so she came to say Thanks and tell me she had gotten some of OURS
too. She was concerned because the mail was her bank checks and important
bills. She met with the head postmaster about it and told him how it was happening
more often. Seems some of the carriers cannot tell EAST FROM WEST! Sarcastic
They are NOT checking the names on them just the addresses and they
are doing it by hand. We have about 3 or 4 different mail carriers
and never the same one every day. NO WONDER we can’t get good service.
I told her that if I get anything else of hers I will go to the post office personally
and tell them about it too. She says she sends my things back to me… I will
never know how many things have went astray though. It sure is frustrating.
They get paid good money, yet we have to do their work for them. Disappointed
 
 

HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!

 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

