CATCHING UP…

Standard

Been awhile since I have been here.. having troubles getting around to places not sure why since I have two ways of doing things nowdays. Everything seems so slow to me. Maybe my mind is a little bit scattered too. Mom has had some not so good days lately. The doctors took some of her meds away from her and so she is beginning to feel the difference. Sad really because she was doing so well before. When the body says “No I can’t take it anymore” then what can one do? Live day to day and hope for the best. Confused

Here are some recent thoughts I posted over to Spaces..

DRYER BALLS….

Recently I wondered if those balls they put in the
dryer really worked. I have so many allergic reactions
to those softeners etc that I tried the sheets with NO SMELL.
Well I was not as satisfied as I would like. I decided to seek
out those DRYER BALLS that I had seen advertised on one
of the shopping shows on tv.
I ended up getting this one, because of the static cling
feature. The package says the more balls you use the
better the result. Does that mean that two are not
sufficent? I don’t know. Some people use tennis balls
and some people make their own balls. YES THEY DO!
CLICK HERE.
So far I can see them working on the softness but
still have to work on the static cling part. ANYONE
else try these things? What did or do you think of them?
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
HORRIBLE DISTRESSING NEWS
about the shooting at Ft Hood. The minute I heard I thought
of the families there that lost loved ones so violently and
abruptly. It had to be shocking for everyone there.
In the days to come the whole story will unfold more and
they will figure it all out. What surprised me most was the fact
that he is a Major and a psychiatrist. Just sad.Disappointed
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
FLU NEWS.
Got a call from a relative and she tells me her 5 year old got
the H1N1 flu and was sick for 4 days with a fever of  101 to103.
The doctor gave both her children tamiflu and it made them both
pretty sick. “It is something you really don’t want” she said.. “it’s
rough on you.” I truly believe that. I hope and pray they get a
cure for this thing soon. Neither child has had the flu shot as they
are not available here yet. Sad We are all still waiting for supplies
to arrive.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

One response »

  1. Sorry to hear your mom has not been doing as well. Thanks for the review of the dryer balls–I’ve been thinking about getting some.

    We have no H1N1 shots here right now–had some, but they were out by the second or third day. I’m supposed to get one.

    The Fort Hood shootings are so awful–my thoughts and prayers are with the people wounded, killed , and their families.

    Take care.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

